Lush Bath Time!

Today I wrote my last final of the term! Wooohooooo! I felt so light and happy after I walked out and Dylan and I spent the early evening wandering around the city, mostly with the intention of picking up groceries, but also just putzing. I decided that I was going to treat myself and pick up some bath bombs from Lush, because it had been a while and last term really took its toll on me. So I figured I deserved a fantastic smelling bath.

Lush Haul

I ended up picking up three things: a Cupcake fresh face mask, a Twilight bath bomb, and the Big Blue bath bomb. I used both the Cupcake face mask and the Twilight bath bomb tonight – I was eager to get my bath in, and I’ve got to say they are a delight.

IMG_1791

The Twilight bath bomb may look pink on the outside, but once you pop it into the water, there’s a cheerful blue core hidden beneath. So the water not only smells like lavender, but looks like lavender too – if you get passed the oodles of bubbles, that is. It also left my skin surprisingly soft, which it doesn’t boast about at all, and my skin usually feels dehydrated after a bath. But not tonight! I also have to say that it really does relax you like it boasts – I was feeling pretty stressed out about wedding stuff before the bath, but after half an hour in the tub and a chapter of the Prisoner of Azkaban audio book, I’m finding it a bit difficult to keep my eyes open.

The Cupcake face mask was also a delight. It smells wonderful – not the sweet, sugary chocolate that I’m used to, but a more natural chocolate smell, and that was a treat. It also applies like a dream – it’s so creamy that it goes on easily. I’ve only tried one other face mask of Lush’s – Cosmetic Warrior – and while I liked how it felt once on my skin, it was really difficult to apply. It says to keep it on for 5-10 minutes, but I left it on for the full duration of my bath and it had dried nicely, but it hadn’t dried out my skin, which I was really surprised about! I can’t say anything about its affects yet other than that, we will see, though! I’ll try to keep you informed.

I’m now very excited to try the Big Blue bath bomb. My tub is small, but I found a comfortable position to lay in tonight that makes me very excited for my next bath. It’s also got some lavender in it – can you tell what I was attracted to in the store today? – and it also smells fresh, almost oceany. It’s also a really beautiful blue that I just know is going to make my water look oceany, so I’m really looking forward to pretending I’m floating somewhere more tropical when I try this bad boy.

Blue Bliss Bath bomb

Have you tried any of these Lush products? What are your favourites?

14 thoughts on “Lush Bath Time!

    • Butterball is always my go-to for bath bombs from Lush, but I wanted something a bit different this time. I do love it so!

  1. Congratulations! 😀 I have finals coming up, can’t wait for that feeling 🙂
    I love Twilight, so relaxing! You should try Phoenix Rising on a cold night – so warming and relaxing 🙂

    • Thanks! Good luck on your finals!

      I will put Pheonix Rising on my list – thanks for the recommendation! 🙂 I bet it’d be wonderful in the winter.

  2. Congratulations! 😀 I have finals coming up, can’t wait for that feeling 🙂
    I love Twilight, so relaxing! You should try Phoenix Rising on a cold night – so warming and relaxing 🙂

  3. Yayyyy congrats on completing another year or you’re first year lol not sure! Today was my last day as well! Those Lush purchases i’m sure were well deserved after the stress of finals!

    • Thank you and congrats on being done yourself! I’m currently on the 7 year plan of undergrad, I keep changing my major. :\

  4. Yayyyy congrats on completing another year or you’re first year lol not sure! Today was my last day as well! Those Lush purchases i’m sure were well deserved after the stress of finals!

  5. Pingback: REVIEW | LUSH Big Blue Bath Bomb | Up the Rollercoaster

  6. Pingback: REVIEW | LUSH Big Blue Bath Bomb | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

