Reviews Day Tuesday | Oprah Chai Latte

The past week I’ve been brainstorming some ideas for “segment” type posts that I can use to keep me writing and I so far have two weekly segments and a monthly one, which is pretty exciting for me! The first is Reviews Day Tuesday, which is a thing that Hank Green of Vlogbrothers fame posted about on his Instagram. I like writing reviews, but I don’t want this blog to be only reviews, so this is a great way to find a balance! The second, which I will be starting later this week is Thursday’s Thoughts, which I saw on Soph’s blog and loved! Those posts will be more personal posts – life updates, word vomiting…haven’t decided exactly yet, but it’s definitely going to give me some freedom, which will be nice! If you guys have any suggestions for other things you’d like to see on here, let me know in the comments below!

For my first Reviews Day Tuesday I thought I would do a bit of an EssieButton inspired review – a review of the new Oprah Chai Latte from Starbucks! I am a huge fan of chai latte’s – there are my absolute favourite thing to drink – so I was interested to see what I would think of the Oprah Chai Latte.

The latte smelled heavenly, exactly how I would want my perfect chai latte to smell – cinnamony and spicy and just perfection. I like to put cinnamon on top of my chai’s as well, so I did that out of habit, but now think I maybe should have tried it on it’s own first! Ah well. Next time!

When I drank the latte it surprised me how spicy it was. Not like “wow, hot!” spicy, but traditional chai tea spicy – it’s not nearly as sweet as the traditional Starbucks chai latte. I wasn’t a fan at first, but the more I drank it, the more I thought the Oprah chai latte had struck a perfect balance between spicy and the sweet: it wasn’t too abrupt one way or the other.

I’m not sure if the Oprah chai will be a new favourite for me or not – I am far too in love with the sweeter Sbux Chai – but I certainly think it is worth a try, especially if you are a chai fan! I think I am going to require more testing before I can fall head over heels. 😉

Have you tried the new Oprah chai? What do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

