Thursday’s Thoughts | Spring Bloom Tag!

I’ve been having issues coming up with my first “Thursday’s Thoughts” post (funnily enough, I have one for next week) so I thought I would do a tag post! I saw this one on Beauty Reductionista last week and thought it would be fun! (Note: I’ve skipped some of the questions because they don’t apply to me or I didn’t feel like answering them.)

IMG_1897

What is the biggest change in your beauty routine when spring rolls around?

I put away the heavier moisturizers from winter and bring out lighter ones. I haven’t actually done this fully yet because the weather in Edmonton has been so grumpy – going from bright and sunny one day to snowy the next – but it’s on my to do list!

What is your favourite spring eyeshadow combo?

I don’t really change up my eyeshadow much season to season. I like a nice neutral eye no matter the season, though I do go for the brighter shades. I’ve been really loving the Naked 3 palette and the orange-y shadow from the Wet ‘n’ Wild Comfort Zone palette, though.

IMG_1894

IMG_1908My favourites from the left side of the Comfort Zone palette – browbone, eyelid and crease.

IMG_1909My favourites from Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette: Darkside, Factory, Nooner, Buzz, Limit
Burnout and Dust.

Do you prefer a nude lip or a bold lip for spring?

I prefer a bold lip any season because I haven’t found a nude shade that I like with my super fair skin tone, but I usually go for the brighter bolds rather than the dark ones. I recently found a bright magenta from Rimmel London’s Apocalips line that I am absolutely in love with! The shade is number 303, Apoclips.

IMG_1903

IMG_1910

What are your 3 accessories for the season?

I don’t actually have that many accessories, though I usually ditch the scarves once the warmer weather hits, even though it makes me sad to do so.

Favourite spring candle?

My favourite candle right now is the Lanikai Coconut candle from Bath and Body Works, which gives a subtle coconut smell to the room. I’ve been burning it like crazy. Mmmm.

IMG_1914

Floral, stripes or polka dots?

Polka dots!! Followed by floral. I don’t think I own anything with stripes on it.

Which food/drink do you enjoy the most during spring?

Fresh fruit. Once it starts getting warmer I am drawn to fresh fruit – especially strawberries! – like a fly. Just thinking about strawberries are making me long for some.

What is your spring signature scent?

I don’t wear perfume, but I have been using the Early-Harvest Raspberry body butter from The Body Shop religiously since I got it, so I suppose it would be that!

Which pastel colour is your favourite?

Lilac! I mean, purple is my favourite colour anyway, but I do love me some lilac.

What is your spring go to hairstyle?

I mean, I don’t really change my hairstyle that much – it’s either up or it’s down. But once it’s warmer out I tend to go more to the up than the down. (It’s in a bun right now, for instance.)

What is your favourite spring nail polish?

Essie’s Full Steam Ahead. It is (surprise) lilac and I bought it during the winter when it was on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart. I recently put it on my nails for the first time and I am obsessed.

IMG_1890

Show us the shoes you’ll be rocking this season!

I wish my shoes were more exciting than this, but my favourites are my Chelsea flats from Payless Shoe Source, which as you can see below, are already well loved.

IMG_1906

Spring is the season of love, what do you love the most about it?

I love watching the world wakeup from its winter hibernation. From the people in the city to nature, it’s just wonderful watching people out and about again and grass start to green up and trees start to bud. Sigh, perfect.

Y’know, funnily enough I’m looking back at these answers and wondering why I did this – I didn’t have very adequate answers to some of these! Ah, well.

__________________

If you want to do the tag I’ve put all of the questions (even the ones I didn’t respond to, hehe) below. And let me know if you do the tag, I’d love to see your answers!

Spring Bloom Tag Questions

  1. What is the biggest change in your beauty routine when spring rolls around?
  2. What’s your favourite spring eyeshadow combo?
  3. Do you prefer a bold lip or a nude lip for spring?
  4. What are your top 3 accessories for the season?
  5. Favourite spring candle?
  6. Floral, stripes or polka dots?
  7. Which new trend are you most excited for? (Fashion, beauty, both?)
  8. What food/drink do you most enjoy during spring?
  9. What is your spring signature scent?
  10. Which pastel colour is your favourite?
  11. What is your go to spring hairstyle?
  12. What is your favourite spring nail polish?
  13. Show us the shoes you’ll be rocking this season!
  14. What is your best spring break memory?
  15. Spring is the season of love, what do you love the most about it?
2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Thoughts | Spring Bloom Tag!

Leave a Reply

