REVIEW | Air Motion Pro Hairbrush

It’s been a busy past week or so for me – my wedding is a week from tomorrow! Yikes! So I’ve been working on a lot of last minute projects and running to my parents and etc. which has led to less inspiration for posts. HOWEVER I have a new review for you today and I’m working on a monthly favourites post to put up next week!

At the end of March I won a giveaway on Caroline Hirons‘ blog for the Air Motion Pro Hairbrush and I have been using it for about a month now so I feel like I have enough experience with this bad boy to review it.

DSC00285I’ll be honest I wasn’t sure how to photograph this brush, hopefully this shows it alright!

Before this brush I had been using the same brushes for probably 7 years – in other words, it was well past time that I switch up my brush game. I have got to say that I am so glad I waited for as long as I did because this one has really exceeded my expectations! The ergonomic handle is incredibly comfortable to hold and it’s super light, which I didn’t think would make a difference, but it really does! It really feels like I’m holding the sports car of hair brushes when I hold it which makes it a joy to use, and makes me love brushing my hair.

DSC00287

This bad boy also gets knots out of my hair like nobodies business. At first I thought that it wasn’t as effective because it does take more strokes to go through my hair, but it doesn’t tug as much as other brushes and it makes me feel like it doesn’t damage my hair like others. I have a feeling that this brush is probably similar to the Tangle Teezer, but I haven’t tried it to be able to compare them. Since switching to this brush I’ve noticed that my hair is smoother and softer than it ever has been before, even with the use of products. I am definitely a convert!

You can order the Air Motion Pro brush on the Air Motion website for £11.95.

Have any of you tried the Air Motion Pro? What did you think? If not, what’s your favourite brush?

4 thoughts on “REVIEW | Air Motion Pro Hairbrush

  1. Pingback: How to Style Short Hair | Up the Rollercoaster

  2. Pingback: Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating Shampoo, Conditioner & Oil | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: Haircare Wardrobe: May 2015 | Up the Rollercoaster

  4. Pingback: Review | ecotools Quick Volume Styler Hair Brush • Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

