Instagram: A Look Back at June 2014

A Look back at my June from my Instagram posts

New Travel Makeup Bag! | Saying Goodbye | Eye Pads | Lovin the Van | Body Shop Haul | Rumbull | Nova Selfie | Boys | Besties | Rnge Rd | Road Trip | Heather! | Calgary Tower | New Tea Pot! | Reunited | MARRIED!

I saw that Elise does a look back at her month through Instagram and I instantly fell in love with the idea. I’ve been looking for a way to make my blog more personal and less all beauty all the time and this looks like a great way to start!

This month was an Instagram-heavy one for me. I definitely don’t usually take this many photos! A lot of that had to do with the fact that I had so much happening – I mean, my first picture of the month (bottom right) was of our wedding! We also went road tripping with Heather and Aaron, who came up for our wedding from Mississippi, I spent a lot of time at my sister-in-law’s house (as recorded by the photos of her dogs) and I spent some time with family. It was a busy month, that’s for sure! But a very very good one.

I will probably have one more Instagram post of boxes all shoved into the van later today, seems as we’re starting out our road trip honeymoon/move across the country, but I’ll include that in next months review. 🙂 I hope to post while on the road – Ihave a few drafts just waiting for photos to be added, actually – though it’ll likely be more road tripping than beauty stuff.

If you want to follow me on Instagram, go here – I try to follow back as many people as I can! 🙂

– Jodi

Leave a Reply

