FOTD | Bridal Edition

I am a planner. I need to have a plan to let go of stress. Yet, for my wedding day, I had no plan for my makeup. I had two looks in mind: a bold lip and a more neutral eye, or a neutral lip with a bold eye. But I couldn’t decide which to do. I had tried them both and liked bot, but I just couldn’t decide what to do. So in a very out of character move, I winged it. To an extent at least.

bridal fotd

Face
I wanted a very basic face for my wedding day – I didn’t have to worry about my makeup coming off throughout the day. So I did a basic base with some blush and called it a day.

Primer: Revlon Photoready Color Correcting Primer
Foundation: bareMinerals Ready Touch Up Veil Foundation in Translucent
Concealer: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Light Vanilla; Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Light
Blush: Tarte’s 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Blush in “Blushing Bride”
Setting Spray: Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray

Working on my makeup for the wedding - adding mascara!

Eyes
I knew as soon as Dylan bought my the Naked 3 palette for Christmas that I would be using it for the wedding. It quickly turned into my favourite palette because of the fantastic pigmentations and delightfully buttery texture. I decided to do a slightly smokey eye, though I avoided the bottom lash line in case tears happened.

Applying eyeshadow before my weddingPhoto by Amy Reber.

Primer: NARS Pro-Prime Light Optimizing Primer
Eyeshadow: Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette.
Eyeliner: Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Black
Mascara: Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes in Black (Waterproof)
Brows: E.L.F. Eyeshadow that doesn’t seem to have a shade on it. It’s a medium brown colour.

Lips
I ended up going for my signature bright red lip for the wedding, though I had been playing with using MAC’s Lustering, which I have absolutely fallen in love with.

Lip Stain: Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 01 Always Red

And there you have it! A simple, (mostly) natural makeup look for the wedding day.

Image of my bridal makeupPhoto by Amy Reber | Hair by Rosie Lunn | Makeup by me!

4 thoughts on “FOTD | Bridal Edition

  1. Pingback: FOTD | The Naked 3 Palette | Up the Rollercoaster

  2. Pingback: FOTD 12.07.14 ft. Sephora Matte Lip Cream 01 | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

