Haul| Oops I Did it Again

Last week I needed to fill a prescription at Shoppers Drug Mart and…well, this happened. Oops!

Oops I Did It Again - Drugstore Haul | Up the Rollercoaster

The All About Nude eyeshadow palette from Essence was the first thing to jump out at me while I was browsing, and I am so excited by it! This palette is exactly what I’ve been craving out of my eyeshadows both colour-wise and pigment-wise. Next I grabbed a nude eyeliner from the Rimmel Scandaleyes collection, which is my absolute favourite eyeliner from the drugstore, by the way. Glides on super smooth and stays on all day.

I also picked up Revlon’s Brow Fantasy Duo  in the colour Dark Brown. I had Brunette, but it wasn’t quite the right shade for me and this one is perfect! Look for a review in a few weeks for this bad boy. The Rimmel BB Cream 9-in-1 Skin Perfecter in Light was a complete impulse buy and my first actual BB Cream. We will see if it lives up to the hype!

Oops I Did It Again | Up the Rollercoaster

Essence "All About Nudes" Swatches | Up the Rollercoaster

The last two products I am so excited about. Possibly even more so than the All About Nude palette. I’ve heard such good things about the Yes To… brand but I didn’t realize it was sold in Shopper’s Drug Mart! I picked up the Yes To Tomatoes line because I am very nearly out of my Tea Tree Cleansing Wash (full review of that here).

I am officially putting myself on a blanket “no buy” for cosmetics and skin care for the foreseeable future. :p What is your most exciting recent purchase?

5 thoughts on “Haul| Oops I Did it Again

  1. I’m actually using that lotion from Yes To at the moment!… it is just in the expiry period because I didn’t realize and neglected it, so I’m not sure how much use I’ll get (what a waste, definitely also need a no buy!) but I like it so far. I also really want that rimmel eyeliner… it looks so nice!

    • I am in love with the Rimmel eyeliners and I hadn’t realized they had a nude one until really recently! I’ve been looking for a good nude to go into my water line and this one is perfect.

      I’ve never tried anything from Yes To before this, but I’ve heard amazing things about the lotion! My only issue with the Tomatoes line is that it has a bit of a funky scent, but I’m starting to get used to it. (Though my husband still wrinkles his nose haha)

  2. Shoppers gets me every time with their points promotions and their clearance section!! That essence palette looks so pretty but I haven’t seen it around here or I would definitely snatch it up 😦 That nude Rimmel liner sounds really good and I’m actually looking for a long-wearing nude liner right now.

    I can’t even make it past a week of not buying anything makeup or beauty related.. there is always something like a good deal or a newly released product that I can’t resist buying. I’m TRYING to do a “no buy” again right now but I can’t promise it’ll last long 😛

  3. Pingback: Review: Essence All About Nude Palette | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

