Fall Trend: Nude Nails

Fashion Magazine recently posted an article highlighting ten trends for Fall 2014 inspired by the runway and some Canadian Beauty Bloggers thought it would be fun to put our own spins on those trends!

For my first post I thought I would tackle nude nails. I tend to prefer bright colours on my nails so I don’t have a huge selection of nudes – in fact I’d only really classify one of the polishes I’m featuring in this post as a true nude, but I thought I would step up my polish game and try out some nail art for this feature. And for someone who struggles to keep solid coats neat and smudge-free, I’d say this was quite an undertaking! 😉

Fall Trends - Nude Nails | Up the Rollercoaster

For this look I painted a base of Joe Fresh’s Mink. Once dry, I taped off the top half of the nail using scotch tape and painted the nail with e.l.f.’s Desert Haze. Again, I let the polish dry, then taped off a section in the middle so I could paint a neat stripe of teeez’s Pretty in Pyrite.

Fall Trends - Nude Nails | Up the Rollercoaster

This definitely isn’t a true nude, but it’s a great starting point if you tend to shy away from nude’s like I do.

What’s your favourite way to wear a nude polish?

Natalie from Ivory Avenue started this post series a few weeks ago – go see her take on the trends here!

10 thoughts on “Fall Trend: Nude Nails

  1. Pingback: Fall Trend: Nude Nails | Ivory Avenue

  2. Pingback: Tub Time: Valentine's Day Edition | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

