Finish Six By Christmas

(Unrelated note: I just got VIB status at Sephora! I can’t decide if I’m happy or not about this…)

I’ve seen some posts going around talking about the Finish Six by Christmas tag and I thought I would join in! I have some products that are either getting a little old or are starting to get a bit low (or both) that I’d like to use up, so this will be a great final push for me.

Finish 6 by Christmas

Finish 6 by Christmas

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer in Cool Sand. I purchased this after getting my makeup done at Sephora coming up on a year ago and I loved how it looked on my skin. Unfortunately I have fallen out of love with it in a big way since then and have hardly touched it, but this product is too expensive to go to waste so I am determined to get some use out of it.

Benefit’s “That Gal” Primer. I have too many primers and even though this is only a mini I thought it would be a good opportunity to try to get rid of one.

MAC Viva Glam 1. This is such a perfect brick red lipstick, but it’s one of the oldest lipsticks I own and I really need to get some more use out of it before it expires.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Brown. This feels a little bit like cheating because it’s so close to being used up, but I’m going to try to go for it anyway.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Cream Wash. A few months ago I raved about this cleanser and I still really enjoy it, but now that I have the Yes to Tomatoes Acne Control Gel Cleanser I’ve been reaching for it more often. I love both and I want to start using them more evenly in the hopes that my skin won’t get used to the Yes to Tomatoes one too fast.

St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Hydrating Body Wash. I swear I have had this body wash for years. It just won’t quit! I admit that I have stopped enjoy it so much as I’m quite tired of it and it doesn’t really hydrate at all. I look forward to finding a bit of a smaller bottle of something else that will be used up faster!

When I first thought of doing this I grabbed all makeup products, but I think this is a better option. Especially because it’ll give me the kick in the pants I need to really finish up some of the products that have been lingering on. Would you like to see an update before Christmas to see my progress?

8 thoughts on “Finish Six By Christmas

  1. I was tagged to do the Five by Fall tag, and tried to follow along (though I didn’t actually post about it…) being in England for the last two weeks really messed with me, so I didn’t actually finish any of the items. I guess I could re-use them for this, hehe. Best of luck finishing these items!

  2. Pingback: Fall Trend: Green Eyeshadow | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: Empties #2 - October 2014 | Up the Rollercoaster

  4. Pingback: Guest Post on Exquisitely Chic! | Up the Rollercoaster

  5. Pingback: Results: Finish Six By Christmas | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

