What’s In My Shower

Hello friends! I hope everyone had a delightful long weekend full of turkey comas and pleasant family time.

For todays post I thought I would show off what I have in my shower. I cleaned just for you! Don’t you feel special? Nah, but seriously, I’ve seen a few of these before and thought it was interesting to see what people kept in their shower besides the standard shampoo and soap, while also snooping through their products.

What's In My Shower

This is my shower, which is surprisingly hard to photograph well. The window doesn’t really help, though I do adore it. I share my shower with my husband, so I’ll be showing you what he keeps in here too. I feel like our shower is pretty tame…at least in comparison to what I have crammed into the medicine cabinet.

What's In My Shower

Look at the evil ducky! He doesn’t have a name that I can remember, but is deeply cherished. He gets dust rinsed off of him regularly and everything! Sometimes we will even squeak him while we’re cleaning. 😉 When we first moved I attempted to keep products next to the dear ol’ duck, but he’s greedy and likes to have the ledge to himself. so he knocked things over. Either that or it was the wind from the open window, but the duck has no alibi so…

On the shelf next to the duck we have your standard deep cleaning shampoo and conditioner from Garnier Fructis’ Pure Clean line, which I bought to use prior to the wedding and have been slowly – very slowly – using. I don’t use it often because I don’t use a ton of products so I don’t get a lot of build up, but it smells absolutely amazing. If you’re a fan of green apples, definitely go for this one.

What's In My Shower

Below that is the shampoo and conditioner I use on the regular – Marc Anthony’s Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Shampoo and Conditioner. This leaves my hair feeling super duper soft and it lathers up in a very satisfying way. It’s almost at a Herbal Essences commercial level. Next to that is my St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Body Wash, which I will use up before Christmas, dammit.

What's In My Shower

On the other side of the window is Dylan’s stash. He is a simple man when it comes to his shampoo – he prefers Pert Plus’s Dry Scalp Care 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner which I just can’t understand. I was successful in getting him to try something else a while ago but he still preferred this. He also has a bottle of Dove Men’s Clean Comfort Body and Facial Wash, which seems to do the job well enough for him.

What's In My Shower

Below that shelf is his face wash, Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Energizing Wash which I am proud to say I got him hooked on. Before that he would only ever use a bar of soap which for a skincare snob like me was torture. I am still determined to get him to try some moisturizer, but he claims his skin is happier when he doesn’t do anything to it, so we will see. 😉 He’s also got a bottle of Dove Men’s Extra Fresh Body Wash which is likely empty, now that I look at the picture. Ah well.

What's In My Shower

The shower caddy is where I keep most of my stuff. I’ve got my Lush Herbalism Face Wash, which I swear by for acne control, a bottle of Arbonne Sea Source Body Wash (which has been neglected since I decided it was time to use up my St. Ives Body Wash) and lastly my Arbonne Awaken Sea Salt Body Scrub, which is heavenly. It’s not too harsh and it’s super moisturizing – and smells ah-maaaaazing. I can’t get enough of it.

Below that we have our Body Lily’s from The Body Shop (aka our loofahs) and Dylan’s new Cactus Scrub Mitt, also from The Body Shop. It gives an amazing scrub, but doesn’t do much for lathering, for those of you wondering. Though I suppose that’s what the loofah’s are for! My BIC Soleil Razor is also there, hiding behind my loofah, but I didn’t want to look too closely because it desperately needs to be changed…

And there you have it – a sneak peek into the place where I clean myself, haha. I’m also thinking of doing a medicine cabinet/beauty storage post – would anyone be interested in seeing that?

3 thoughts on “What’s In My Shower

  1. mmm the Arbonne scrubs smell amazing, I used to have the lemon scented one and it was always so refreshing! Ohhh yes I love seeing how other people organize their medicine cabinet/beauty storage :):)

    xx Amber

    • I’ve had this scrub since Christmas and I’ve been using it so sparingly because I don’t want to use it up haha.

      Thanks for the feedback! I will see what I can do about doing a storage post 🙂

  2. Pingback: Morning Skincare Routine | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

