Morning Skincare Routine

With the change in seasons comes a change in the skin routine and I thought it was about time I shared my morning skincare routine on here.

Morning Skincare Routine

Cleanse

Morning Skincare Routine

One of the first things I do when I get up is jump in the shower, which provides me with an excellent venue to wash my face with the Lush Herbalism Cleanser, which can be a bit messy otherwise. I love this for my acne-prone skin, especially in the colder months as it is so moisturizing and has some physical exfoliating properties to it as well.

Tone

Morning Skincare Routine

Once I’m done in the shower, I spritz some of Lush’s Eau Roma Water onto my face, which I’ve been using for years (can ya tell?) and just love. It really helps to wake me up in the morning (or throughout the day if I need a pick me up) while giving my skin a little extra dose of moisturizer, which is definitely needed once winter comes around.

Spot Treatment

Morning Skincare Routine

I only just learned this, but apparently spot treatments are most effective before moisturizer! So I’ve been dabbing on some Kiehl’s Acne Blemish Control Daily Skin-Clearing Treatment onto any spots next. This is one of the few spot treatments I have found that really helps to zap my spots and reduce their redness at the same time.

Serum

Morning Skincare Routine

This is a fairly new step in my morning skin care routine, but I have been really enjoying The Body Shop’s Nutriganics Drops of Youth Serum. It adds that extra hit of moisture to my skin that makes it so amazingly soft and looking plump and hydrated. It’s a little bit sticky, but I find that once I add my moisturizer that stickiness disappears.

Moisturize

Morning Skincare Routine

Moisturizer is probably my favourite part of any skincare routine. I just love how it makes my skin feel. For my eyes I am still all about Aveeno’s Positively Ageless eye cream. It has SPF in it which was great for the summer months but it still important going into winter and it seems to keep my eye area nice and hydrated. For the my face and neck I pat on a couple of drops of Josie Maran’s 100% Pure Argan Oil, followed by Yes to Tomatoes Clearing Lotion. These two work together wonderfully to keep my skin hydrated while preventing any breakouts that might be trying to fight their way into my life.

It may seem complicated, but this really only takes me about 3 minutes once I’m out of the shower and then my skin is good to go for the day!

4 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

  1. Great routine Jodi…so happy to see your doing the spot treatment first now 🙂 yay!! The body shops youth serum sounds amazing, I always forget about the body shop, but hear so many great things about their products, I really need to get in there one of these days lol.

    xx amber

  2. Pingback: REVIEW: The Body Shop Drops of Youth Serum | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: Evening Skincare Routine | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

