Fall Trends: Graphic Liner

This Fall Trend was one of those looks that there were so many different options that I had a tough time deciding what I should do! Did I want to include a cut crease? Bottom wing? Did I want to do a simple coloured wing? In the end I decided to do a bit of a spin on the classic winged liner in what I have seen referred to as “kitty liner”. To me it looks more Black Swan than kitty-like, but either way I’m really like this look – especially for Halloween! I might just have to pair this liner with my cat shirt from yesterday’s post when I’m handing candy out to kids…


Fall Trends: Graphic Liner

 

So for this look I started off with your standard winged liner, making sure to make it quite thick at the outer v of the eye. I actually outlined it with a black pencil liner to try to get it as exact as possible, especially when I pulled the line down I pulled past my tear duct towards my nose. After I got the angles right with my pencil liner I went in with my Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner and set it with some matte black eyeshadow from the Sephora Collection.

Fall Trends: Graphic Liner

If you really wanted to Black Swan it up you could fill your eyelid in with a white eyeshadow before you do your eyeliner (or I suppose after if you need to do a bit of cleanup) and do your face makeup super light. Mmm creepy.

Also on my face:
– Benefit’s That Gal primer
– Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in 52 Vanilla
– NARS Creamy Concealer in Light Vanilla
– Revlon Brow Fantasy Duo in Dark Brown
– MUFE Smokey Extravagant Mascara
– MUFE Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in Copper Pink

PS – Don’t forget to enter my giveaway! You could win a makeup look from Wet n Wild!

PPS – Natalie from Ivory Avenue took on this Fall Trend too – go check out her awesome electric blue look!

 

Leave a Reply

