Evening Skincare Routine

PM Skincare Routine

Last week I wrote about my morning skincare routine and today I thought I’d share what I do in the evening to prepare for bedtime.

Cleanse

PM Skincare Routine

If I’ve worn makeup that day, I start my routine off by removing everything with my Body Shop Cammomile Cleansing Oil, which I am still in love with even after all of these months. It removes makeup like a dream while giving my skin a nice burst of hydration.

I follow that up with one of two cleansers: my Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash (which I am SO close to using up) or my Yes to Tomatoes Cleanser. I love both of these for different reasons – the Body Shop cleanser cleans well while leaving a refreshing tingling sensation, and the Yes to Tomatoes cleanser just strips away all of the gunk from the day without drying my skin out.

Exfoliate

PM Skincare Routine

This is a step I skip in the mornings but one that I look so forward to in the evenings. I have fallen back in love with First Aid Beauty’s Facial Radiance Pads in recent weeks – it’s a chemical exfoliant which I’ve been really enjoying and it really helps me zap my zits in the butt.

On days where I need a bit more power than what FAB can offer, I turn to Peter Thomas Roth’s FIRMx Peeling Gel which is kind of gross in a fun way to use. It’s a gel that you massage into your face and neck and the dead skin literally rolls off of your face. I promise it’s not scary or harsh to use at all! It’s actually a lot gentler than many of the physical exfoliants that I have used in the past.

Spot Treatment

Morning Skincare Routine

This is where Kiehl’s Acne Blemish Control Daily Skin-Clearing Treatment comes in once again. I just dot it on all of my spots, let it dry and continue on. (You can read more in depth in my morning routine if you’d like.)

Moisturize

PM Skincare Routine

This step is once again my favourite part of this routine: I love slathering on facial oil and knowing that in the morning my skin is going to be plump and glowing. I use Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Serum here and let me tell you it is well worth the price. I have never used anything that makes me skin feel softer and my bottle has lasted me well over 6 months and I’ve still got quite a while yet with it. I’m actually quite eager to get my hands on the eye version of this to see how it compares.

As for eye cream, this specific eye cream is a new addition to my routine but I’m already loving it. (Yes, I broke my no buy…shhhhhh). The First Aid Beauty Dual Repair Eye Cream is an anti-aging eye cream which also nourishes like crazy, and I have already noticed a different in how moisturized my eye area is. (I’ve only been using it for a few days). I think I will be buying the full size when I’m all out of this mini.

I love going through this routine in the evening. There is something about the act of wiping the day away that helps me wind down in the evenings. And if I follow this with a bath? Well, I’m hopeless.

5 thoughts on “Evening Skincare Routine

  1. Pingback: Big October Haul | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

