Empties #2 – October 2014

Last time I did an empties post I said I would do these seasonally, but I have used up quite a few products this month so here we go!

October Empties

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray (1 oz) – I have had this little spray last December, so it lasted me almost a year! Wow! This is a definite repurchase for me, in fact I will probably order it during the VIB sale next week because I’m already missing it.

L’Oreal Wear Infinite Eyeshadow in Earthscape – I can’t even tell you how long I’ve had this eyeshadow quad. At least 6 years. Yikes. Well it’s time to give up the ghost even if they are hardly dented because a) it’s olllllld and b) the packaging is busted. Game over!

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 15 Fair – I LOVE this concealer. Love it. But it was starting to break me out (thanks, bacteria) so I trashed it. I think once I use up my NARS Creamy Concealer I will pick up another one of these because they are so darn similar, but until then I will stick with NARS.

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara (Waterproof) – This was my wedding mascara and I am very sad to say goodbye to it – though more for just sentimental reasons. It dried up on me (whomp whomp) and I’m so sad because it really made your eyes go BOOM. This may be a repurchase for me in the future when I get rid of some of my mascaras. I am also really tempted to keep the bottom lash brush but we’ll see…

October Empties

Arbonne Bronzer Sample – How this little sample made it across the country I don’t know, but it was half used when I found it in my drawer so it’s time to say goodbye. Though I did quite enjoy the bronzer itself – it’s not too orange, though I wish it lasted on my cheeks longer. It faded within a couple of hours.

Crest 3D White Toothpaste Samples – I used the last two up! Woohoo! Though I do have to say I loved this toothpaste. I didn’t use it everyday because it made my teeth sensitive if I did, but man did I notice a difference in the whiteness of my teeth when I was using it.

L’Occitane en Provence Milk Concentrate Body Lotion – Oh. My. Goodness. I LOVED this body lotion so much. If I ever run out of body butter (heh, is that possible?) I may have to look into this because it was so light, yet so hydrating and smelled amazing. Sweet and slightly floral and just…mmmmmm.

October Empties

GUM Fine Mint Waxed Floss – I am so proud that I used up a floss. I am so bad about flossing – I go on stints where I floss every day religiously, but then I forget and go months without doing it. So using this up makes me super proud!

LUSH Butterball Bath Bomb – I used this almost immediately when I bought it. I just love this bath bomb so much – I doubt I will make it through the month without buying another, even if I am on a no buy.

Nail File from The Body Shop Hemp Manicure & Moisturizer Duo – I bought this months ago and the nail file has started to bend in the middle from overuse. It’s just at the point where it’s frustrating to use.

Balea Hydrating Face Mask – Sweet Almondy Oil & Vitamin A – Yep this was a good one. I do like this little satchels of face masks, though I hadn’t used this particular brand before. I liked to use this after I used my Arbonne Sea Source one to add some hydration back into my skin and it worked wonderfully.

Balea Pore Refining Face Mask – Siberian Ginseng. This was weird. It was a peel off mask and I’m still not quite sure how I feel about them. It did clean out my pores nicely though!

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Cream Wash – I did it! I used it up! Yeaaaah! *happy dance* This was one of my Finish 6 By Christmas selections and I totally can’t get anymore out of the tube. It’s good that I did – the lid won’t close anymore so I was very paranoid of bacteria getting in there.

October Empties

I really enjoy writing empties posts so I hope that I keep using products up at this pace so I can keep doing this so frequently! Maybe I will alternate doing a favourites and empties post each month (one month empties, the next favourites, etc.). Would that be something you guys are interested in, rather than seasonal favourites and empties?

3 thoughts on “Empties #2 – October 2014

    • Thanks! I am pretty fickle with face washes so I don’t know if I will actually go back to it, but it’s still one of my favourites!

      I think I might have my husband wanting Lush Bath Bombs now…it’s spreading! 😉

Leave a Reply

