Sephora VIB Sale Haul (+ Others)

Sephora VIB Sale & Others

I recently made VIB at Sephora, which means that I get to experience all of the benefits of the Sephora VIB sale this year and oh boy am I a happy beauty fiend today! I didn’t completely break the bank thankfully, but I did buy a few things I’ve been dying to try out. (I may have also stopped in Bath and Body Works and LUSH again…whoops.)

First up, can we talk about the Tarte Pin Up Girl palette? I am seriously in love and I am so happy that I was able to nab it in store. I adore Tarte’s blushes (or at least, the one I had before this) and the packaging is really cute. I could do without the hair pins (not pictured), but I do like the clutch-style packaging. I expect I will be doing a full review once I get a chance to play some more!

Sephora VIB Sale & Others

Sephora VIB Sale & Others

I also picked up the Tarte Picture Perfect Eyelash Curler because a) it’s pretty b) I needed a new one and c) it comes with a deluxe sample of the Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara which I have only heard good things about. All in all super excited and I really love how natural the mascara is! I also picked up something for my Canadian Beauty Bloggers Secret Santa, but that’s secret…

Sephora VIB Sale & Others

Now for Bath & Body Works…I was bad. I really was. But I can’t resist their darn Christmas scents! Last time I bought candles I should have just waited for their Christmas line to be released, but I didn’t and now we have enough candles to last us well into the New Year. I bought the Vanilla Bean Noel lotion, the Vanilla Snowflake 3-wick candle and the Hot Buttered Rum 3-Wick candle because my house WILL smell like Christmas, even if we don’t get a tree! #Christmas

Sephora VIB Sale & Others

I also stopped in LUSH because I am weak. I really wanted to pick up Butterbear – so cuuuute – but they were out again. (Also am I the only one who wants to type “Butterbeer” instead of Butterbear? #HarryPotterfangirlproblems) I could have just walked out but I wouldn’t be writing about this if I did, would I? I picked up two more bath bombs – Cinders because it smells like Christmas and Lord of Misrule…because Christmas. Do you see a theme here? I am starting to – though it was subconscious at the time. I also grabbed a small bottle of the Tea Tree Water because my Eau Roma Water is so used up that I can no longer get anymore to squirt out, I have to dump it onto a cotton pad. (Bout time, that thing lasted me AGES.)

OH: my amazing sister-in-law Chantelle also sent us the David’s Tea Advent Calendar!! It was such a sweet surprise! I am definitely planning a weekly advent calendar review feature for December (and probably a daily photo for my Instagram).

A little sneak peak ;)

A little sneak peak 😉

Now I am officially banned from Sephora. I just hope the Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale isn’t as tempting as last year…..

Did you manage to snag anything from the VIB sale/do you plan to? Tell me in the comments! 

PS – I got a job!! (After what feels like foreeeever.)

10 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul (+ Others)

  1. First of all, I am jealous of your haul! I have decided to go on a beauty ban (barring the Sephora VIB sale + Black Friday/Boxing Day deals).

    Is it weird that I’m probably the most jealous of the DT advent calendar? I love me some DT something fierce!

    Tiff | AMtoPM

    • That’s not weird at all! I was so shocked when it came in the mail! 🙂

      After this I have officially put myself on a beauty ban. I’m so bad at it though – I have such awful willpower.

    • I have been using that palette every day since I got it. I feel like every time I use it I should start humming “So this is Love” from Cinderella (or is it Sleeping Beauty? Hmm.) And I’d love to see a haul, even if it is a lot 😉

      Thanks for the congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

