Update: Finish Six by Christmas

As promised, I have an update on my Finish Six by Christmas progress! I think I’m doing alright so far, but I could certainly be doing better! In case you need a refresher, this is where I started off:

Finish 6 by Christmas

Finish 6 by Christmas

I have used up two of the six products already – the Body Shop Cool and Creamy Tea Tree Wash and the St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Body Wash. I am also SO CLOSE to finishing up Benefit’s That Gal Primer – every time I use it I hear that satisfying squelch of air come out of the tube.

Finish Six By Christmas

Where I haven’t done so well comes in the form of MAC Viva Glam 1. Since I posted the original Finish Six by Christmas post I have maybe used Viva Glam 1 twice. I just haven’t wanted a red lip, so it’s definitely been a struggle. I’ve also barely touched Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Brown, though it’s definitely been used more than Viva Glam 1.

Finish Six By Christmas

I’ve used Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Concealer in Cool Sand nearly every day since starting this project and I can ALMOST see pan! It doesn’t show up well in the photo, but trust me – it’s almost there. (Let’s not talk about the powder – it isn’t dented at all.) I’ve also totally fallen back in love with the concealer, hurray! It’s so perfect for under eye concealing. I’m torn about if I actually want to finish or not…

I definitely think I will use up That Gal and maybe the eyeliner within the next month…though I am not sure about the other two. Wish me luck!

9 thoughts on “Update: Finish Six by Christmas

  1. Pingback: Longing for Fall with MAC Craving | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

