Review: David’s Tea Advent Calendar 4

David's Tea 24 Days of Tea Advent Calendar

It feels so weird to be posting this after Christmas, wrong almost. Like once Christmas is over all hints of any advent calendars should be gone or something. I dunno. Anyway I have the last four teas in the David’s Tea 24 Days of Tea advent calendar to share with you today, which definitely contained some good’uns (and some meh’uns).

Day 21 – Lime Gelato Green Tea

David's Tea 24 Days of Tea

This reminds me so much of lemonade even though it’s obviously lime so…limeade? But anyway it’s soooo tasty. I actually tried this back in Edmonton at a friend’s place and it was delightful. The taste of this tea definitely had me thinking about her and gave me some missing-Edmonton vibes.

This is another that I’m eager to try out iced!

Day 22 – Sleigh Ride Fruit Infusion

David's Tea 24 Days of Tea

This tea smells like Christmas and tastes like cinnamon hearts with just a bit more sweetness. Mmmmm. I think my favourite part was that the tea was the exact shade of the candy. Bravo tea makers, bravo.

Day 23 – Eggnog Rooibos Tea

David's Tea 24 Days of Tea

I dunno if my taste buds have just been dulled by all the tea or what, but this tea just tasted like rooibos. I didn’t taste any eggnog in this, which I was super disappointed about! Especially because the loose tea looked pretty amazing. Dylan could taste a tiny bit of eggnog on the tail end of his sips so maybe this is a tea you have to steep for a loooong time.

Day 24 – Santa’s Secret Black Tea

David's Tea 24 Days of Tea

This black tea has adorable tiny candy canes mixed in. It tastes like a standard black tea until you get to the end and you’re hit with a sweetness from the candies. It is a lovely tea that I am very excited to have added to my collection! A perfect end to the Advent calendar and such a lovely Christmas tea! #sap

I’m really sad that this tea calendar is over! It was so nice to be able to try a new tea everyday (or four in one day…) and it really was fun to open something every day!

3 thoughts on “Review: David’s Tea Advent Calendar 4

  1. Pingback: David's Tea Holiday Collection 2015 | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

