Results: Finish Six By Christmas

Finish Six by Christmas Results

I know, two posts in one day? Considering one of my resolutions was for quaility over quantity this might seem counter productive, but I have a few of these kinds of empties/favourites/etc posts to do that I missed when I took the end of December off, so I want to get those out ASAP so that I can start getting into what I have planned for January.

Anyway, if you have been following Up the Rollercoaster for a few months you might remember that I was attempting to finish six products up by Christmas. I was mostly successful in my goals and I even fell in love with a few products that I felt pretty meh about before.

Starting us off is Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Concealer Duo in Cool Sand. When I first started this project I was not a fan of this concealer but I have seriously fallen in love with it! I haven’t completely finished the product up but I hit pan on the concealer and have made a bit of a dent on the powder!

Finish 6 by Christmas Results

Another product that I was pretty meh about when I started Finish Six By Christmas was Benefit’s That Gal Primer. It was alright, sure, but I didn’t notice anything spectacular. By the time I got the last drop out of the tube I was a bit sad to see it go – I really did notice that it brightened my face up and helped my makeup stay put. Using any other primer just isn’t the same now.

If you read my update post you might have guessed that I barely touched MAC Viva Glam 1. I adore this lipstick to bits – it’s a beautiful, festive red that stays put for hours but I just haven’t been into bold lips lately. It’s been lip balm or very natural lips for me the past few months! And part of me is pretty happy that I didn’t use it up because I wore it on NYE and recently fell back in love.

I am saying good enough when it comes to Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Brown. It is not quite as stubby as I would like it to be for a finished product, but I have fallen out of love with the scandaleyes eyeliners in a bad way and I just want it to be over. When I first bought them they didn’t budge on my eyelids but either my eyelids have gotten greaser, the eyeliner has aged poorly or perhaps a mixture of the two, but it smudges and creases on me quite badly now. Whomp whomp.

Ahhhh The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Cool and Creamy Wash. This was one of the products that made the trek across the country with me and while it is certainly a very good product I am so happy to say that it is completely used up! *cue cheers, applause* This was one of the products that I was so in love with when I first bought it but it lasted so long that I was just tired of it by the end. Though I think that’s a hint at how much bang for your buck you get out of it!

And the final product is St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Body Wash. I finished this in November and I was so happy that I did. It was another product that just wouldn’t quite and while it smelled quite nice it didn’t really hydrate the way I was hoping it would, so I was happy to say so long to this body wash.

Final tally: Finished 4/6 while I made a serious dent in the fifth! I’d say that’s a job well done for this project! Would you guys be interested in me doing another one of these but for all of 2015?

7 thoughts on “Results: Finish Six By Christmas

  1. Pingback: Empties 4: December 2014 | Up the Rollercoaster

  2. Pingback: Finish Five By Fall 2015 | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: Project Make a Dent 2016 • Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

