Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Warning: Rave review incoming.

I don’t think it’s a secret that I love facial oils, so when Palmer’s asked me to review their Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil I jumped. I admit I have never used anything by Palmer’s before but I might have found my new favourite oil.

First off, let me say – their website sucks. It’s basically a landing page that sends you to their Facebook or Twitter accounts. There is nothing about other products or what ingredients are in their products or even a brand history. Sure you can find out where they sell Palmer’s products but I want a bit more out of a website that something I can find by doing a general Google search.

But once I got passed my website disappointment I was pretty darn impressed. Firstly, the box that the Skin Therapy Oil comes in is packed with info. Not only are the ingredients listed, but Palmer’s has included a nice little table describing what the beneficial ingredients do. Pretty handy for your every day consumer if I do say so myself and not something that you find on most packages. Maybe they can take some of the awesome information from the package and put it into a website…?

But onto the actual product – I am in love. It’s got a really wonderful, light rose scent that doesn’t hit you in the face but lets you actually enjoy the rosey aspect. I don’t usually like rose scents but this one is really quite nice. I haven’t noticed any visible firming or lifting or any reduction a difference in the tone or texture of my skin as the box claims, but I do notice the suppleness to touch my skin. I also can’t say anything about fine lines or wrinkles because I (thankfully) haven’t had to deal with that yet.

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

Ingredients: sweet almond oil, grape seed oil, isopropyl myristate, cetearyl ethylhexanoate, camelina sativa seed oil, macadamia ternifolia seed oil, sesame seed oil, apricot kernel oil, caprylyl methicone, cocoa seed butter, theobroma acetate, retinol, ascorbyl palmitate, centella asiatica extract, rosa canina seed extract, argania spinosa kernel oil, sunflower seed oil, dimethicone, hydrogenated methyl abietate, fragrance, caprylic/capric triglyceride, BHT, benzyl benzoate, cirtonellol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, geraniol, hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, hexyl cinnamal, butylphenyl methylpropinal

No parabens! Go Palmer’s! They are also against animal testing, which is a huge plus in my book.

This facial oil has been a very welcome addition to my skincare regime. I usually use it about twice a week, depending on the moisture level of my skin and my skin has just been loving it. I think it’s actually helped my acne scarring go away faster which is truly a welcome addition.

I’m searching for something else to say to balance this review out a bit but I honestly have nothing bad to say about this product – only that Palmer’s Canadian website is lacking.

What’s your favourite way to keep moisture in your skin during the winter?

9 thoughts on “Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

  1. Pingback: Acne Busters: Juice Beauty Organics to Clear Skin

  2. Pingback: Winter Skincare Routine | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: How Much Does My Face Cost? | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

