Review: Kiss My Face Air Kiss Light Moisturizing Lotion

Kiss My Face Air Kiss Light Moisturizing Lotion

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

I’m not going to lie, I didn’t expect a lot when I received this lotion by Kiss My Face. I expected a gimmick with an okay product that I would force myself to use up because I hate wasting product. Well, this is me admitting I judged a book by it’s cover….or perhaps a lotion by it’s bottle?

Kiss My Face is a cruelty-free brand, which is always so nice to hear. I don’t know about you guys, but I am really tired of hearing about beagles (and bunnies and other animals) being used as testers so that humans can look pretty.

Kiss My Face Air Kiss Light Moisturizing Lotion

As you can see from the photo above, the Kiss My Face Air Kiss Light Moisturizing Lotion in mmm…tropical coconut comes in an aerosol can – which I don’t really like environmental-wise, but I love for convenience. It’s so easy to spritz and go. It’s honestly perfect for travel. I can see myself using this on a road trip or on a beach (though it doesn’t have SPF) because of the convenient, no-mess-ness. I especially love that the cap twists into a lock position so that if you were to pack it in a suitcase, the button isn’t going to get compressed by a shoe or something. Ick.

The product itself is lovely. The scent is coconut in a bottle – so, basically, it smells like summer. Which has been realllly nice with all the snow in Halifax. I’ve been using it just about daily because the post-Christmas winter blues have been strong lately. (Come on spring!) It’s a light formula that dries quickly and doesn’t leave your skin feeling sticky. It’s perfect for using in the mornings – no sink-in time required before you can successfully pull your jeans on. I mean, even my husband doesn’t hate it – and he hates all lotion, so you know this has to be good.

Have you tried a lotion-in-a-can product before? Let me know your thoughts on them in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Review: Kiss My Face Air Kiss Light Moisturizing Lotion

  1. …………..for some reason I thought this was a facial moisturizer, LOL. But my mom has tried a few products from Kiss My Face (my mom’s more on the skincare front than I am, hah)(SIDENOTE: IS IT WEIRD SPRAYING ON A MOISTURIZER???)(Also, we’re gonna need spray on facial moisturizers)
    The scent of this moisturizer sounds divine, and not gonna lie, I’ve been stocking up on Bath and Body Work’s tropical scented candles as of late….except they just make me want to head to a real life tropical beach instead. Luckily, it’s getting really warm over here though!

    • Agh, I know right? Every time I smell this I’m like “OKAY BEACH TIME” and then I look outside and it’s winter…

      It is a bit weird spraying it on – if I’m not careful with my aim it gets all over the floor, which leads to slippery situations, but I honestly am converted. I need all of my moisturizers in spray for now, please. And yes to the facial ones!!

  2. I’m a sucker for anything coconut scented! And I definitely feel you on judging a product by its bottle, I wasn’t feeling the look of this but really liked how described it. Too bad it doesn’t have SPF or it would’ve been the perfect thing to spray on after getting out of the pool in the summer. 🙂 Thanks a lot for the review.

Leave a Reply

