REVIEW | Annabelle Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Bronzer’s and I are having a real moment right now and it’s all thanks to the Annabelle Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold. This is the latest addition to Annabelle’s award winning bronzer line up and is their first matte offering.

Annabelle Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold

I haven’t tried either of the other two Biggy Bronzer shades (Haute Gold and Dark Gold), but Matte Gold has quickly replaced other bronzer’s as my favourite. The zebra strip pattern of different shades of bronze can be mixed together or used separately to customize your glow and there is so much product there (15.4 g/0.54 oz) that I doubt I will ever run out!

Like their blushes, the Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold is finely milled, so it blends in with the skin perfectly – it is actually impossible to make it look cakey or overdone. I did try. I just ended up looking really tan. Which I suppose, now that the weather is (supposedly) going to start warming up, isn’t such a bad thing! 😉

(Left) Swatch blended out. (Right) Two heavy swatches

(Right) Heavily swatched twice (Left) The same swatch blended out

As for longevity, this is one of the very few cheek products I have found that I have actually seen on my cheeks at the end of the day. My cheeks are particularly oily and acne-prone right now so most products disappear fairly quickly, but the Matte Gold Biggy Bronzer just stays put. You go, Biggy Bronzer. Four for you, Biggy Bronzer.

The only thing I find lacking about this product? The lack of a mirror in the compact. The lid is just begging for a mirror with how large it is, though I really can’t blame Annabelle for skipping it in favour of showing off the gorgeous bronzer.

What’s your favourite way to ring in spring? One of mine is definitely adding in a bit more bronzer to my makeup wardrobe. Let me know in the comments below!

12 thoughts on “REVIEW | Annabelle Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold

  1. Pingback: NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation | Up the Rollercoaster

  2. Pingback: Longing for Fall with MAC Craving | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: Best of Beauty 2015 • Up the Rollercoaster

  4. Pingback: 3 Looks 1 Palette: Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette • Up the Rollercoaster

  5. Pingback: Drugstore Makeup Look feat. Maybelline & Annabelle • Up the Rollercoaster

  6. Pingback: The Beauty Lover Tag | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

