Tub Time feat. LUSH Bubblegrub Bubbleroon

Tub Time feat. LUSH Bubblegrub Bubbleroon

When I went into LUSH to pick up a new Honey Bee Bath Bomb I was certainly not planning on picking up any of their spring collection, but then I saw the Bubblegrub Bubbleroon and I just couldn’t help myself! Inspired by The Very Hungry Catterpillar (a childhood favourite), with chocolate eyes and a bonus of being just ADORABLE, I couldn’t resist.

Tub Time feat. LUSH Bubblegrub Bubbleroon

photo from lush.ca

 

This adorable little critter is here to transform your tub into a silky, softening and bubbly haven! Crumble him up under your running tap, then dive under a blanket of sweet vanilla, tonka and sandalwood foam. Its creamy organic shea butter filling leaves skin velvety-soft, and his Fairtrade vanilla pod antennae steep in the bath water for a truly rich and indulgent soak. – lush.ca

I forgot to actually photograph the entire thing myself before I used it BUT I still have the cute end, so that’s what counts right? 😉 This was my first experience with a bubbleroon, actually, and I was definitely thrilled with the bubble ration I got using half of the bubbleroon at a time. The Bubblegrub Bubbleroon is $7.95, which I thought was too expensive just for bubbles and was why I hadn’t tried the bubbleroons yet, though for just under $4/bath it’s not too bad. Especially for a treat.

My only qualm with this little guy is…what do you do with the vanilla sticks/antenna? I put them in the bath but I don’t know if they actually contributed to the bathing experience at all.

Calgon Take Me Away Lotion in Hawaiian Ginger*

I featured this lotion in my Valentine’s Day Tub Time post, so I won’t go on too much about it here. It is however the perfect spring/summer lotion both texture and scent-wise. Considering the amount of snow left in Halifax I was certainly feeling the need for some beachy inspiration, and this took me there.

MISSHA Geum Sul 24K Gold Collagen Caviar Cotton Sheet Mask*

This was included in the Spring Luxe Box (review coming soon) that was sent to me and I gotta say I wasn’t super excited about this mask. I do love a good mask, but sheet masks can be awkward and I really only enjoy them in the bath where I feel like they are less likely to slip off, so this was the perfect time to use this one by MISSHA.

I already had some expectations about this mask because I have dabbled in Korean beauty and sheet masks so I wasn’t going completely blind into this one. The added gold trend had me pretty darn doubtful about the whole experience before I started and was left feeling pretty meh about it in general. It left my face feeling the same as before I used it, with maybe a tiny bit more hydration. I’m still doubtful about the whole gold in skincare trend, though maybe with multiple uses it would have an affect?

Despite my lacklustre feelings towards the bath it was still a delightful one. I would definitely recommend you pick up the Bubblegrub bubbleroon before it’s gone if you haven’t had a chance to yet!

What’s your favourite bath time product? I’m always on the look out for new favourites!

4 thoughts on “Tub Time feat. LUSH Bubblegrub Bubbleroon

  1. Haha that bath bomb! I’d just put the vanilla sticks in tho 🙂 I don’t have a bathtub, and to be honest I have very little patience for a bath. I love the idea. I just can’t sit somewhere with nothing else to do for more than 5 minutes!

Leave a Reply

