Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating Shampoo, Conditioner & Oil

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

I’m not good with hair styling. Hell, I can barely straighten my hair properly, let alone curl it or do anything fancy. So when I was offered the opportunity to test out the new Herbal Essences Wild Naturals range I shrugged and went “sure”. I have never fallen in love with anything hair related (except for maybe my Air Motion brush) so I really didn’t expect anything extraordinary. I am here to admit that I was wrong.

Herbal Essences Wild Naturals

After using the Herbal Essence Wild Naturals line – which includes a shampoo, conditioner and an oil – my hair is smoother and softer than it was before. Before I took the photo below I couldn’t stop touching my hair because there was just that much of a difference.

It made styling it a whole lot easier too! I have chronically stubborn hair to style – even blow drying it is a task that I don’t look forward to, despite the lift that it gives it. On a normal day my slightly-wavy hair will blow dry to a messy-straight look that I’ve grown to be okay with…except for at the back, where the layers like to dry with the ends pointing outward. Yeah, I don’t even know. But after I washed it, dried it and put some of the fig-scented oil in the ends of my hair this is what my hair looked like:

Herbal Essences Wild Naturals

I mean…wow. And this is what my hair looks like every time I use the Herbal Essences Wild Naturals line. I could get used to this.

I’ve never actually used a designated hair oil before but I am really loving this one. I think the oil makes all the difference – my hair is so much more hydrated after I use it without being weighed down. It’s definitely helped with the flyaways too! I prefer to use the oil on wet hair but you can use it on dry hair too, so it’s incredibly easy to work into your routine.

Will you be checking out the Herbal Essences Wild Naturals line? You can pick it up at Loblaw’s and Real Canadian Superstores.

11 thoughts on “Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating Shampoo, Conditioner & Oil

  1. I’ve been testing this line out too! I like it, though it’s not that different compared to other Herbal Essences products I’ve used. I agree with you about the oil- it’s probably the standout product for it in this line.

  2. Your hair looks amazing! Also my wavy hair does that thing in the back and sometimes separates into wavy chunks intermixed with my straight hair. Yeah, I dunno. Wavy hair problems.

  3. Oh I used to looove Herbal Essence when I was a teenager! It just smells so great! Not sure about the fig-scented oil for myself (because I can’t handle fig scents), but your hair does look AWESOME! I say stick to this 🙂

  4. Your hair looks incredible! I’ve always had a hard time finding hair stuff. My hair is just perpetually frizzy. I really like the idea of the oil though, I might have to try it out!

  5. This sounds like great stuff. My daughter is always looking for good hair products. She takes great care of her hair because she donates it. This will be her 4th.x and she is 13.

  6. Pingback: TRESemme Beauty-Full Volume Review | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

