VII Code Oxygen Eye Mask

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Like most beauty bloggers, I love a good face mask, but before testing out the VII Code Oxygen Eye Mask, I had never tried a mask for my eyes. But boy did I want to. Anything to fight at those fine lines starting to pop up, am I right?

VII Code Oxygen Eye Mask

This particular mask claims to fight all of the ails you could think of when it comes to your under eyes: dark circles, fine lines and tired eyes in general, so I was a little skeptical, but still eager to give it a shot. Each box comes with six sets of masks in foil sachets so it’s definitely a luxury item at US $58.00 per box. I haven’t noticed any sort of difference to the appearance of my under eyes after using the masks – and this is coming from someone with very dark circles under her eyes – but they are certainly soothing to wear. At least for the first hour.

VII Code Oxygen Eye Mask

When I first put these on they are incredibly cooling and, as I said, soothing to my eye area. I could definitely tell that these would be lovely during the summer months or if I had a headache brewing. They stick to your under eye area very well for the first hour, but after that I found that they start to move on me and they have never lasted overnight for me. When I use them now I typically wear them for about an hour before I go to bed as a way to super hydrate my eye area. Any longer than an hour and I find that the mask starts to feel tight and uncomfortable on my eyes.

They might work better as an overnight mask for someone who sleeps on their back, but as a side and stomach sleeper they just don’t stay put for me. That could be why I haven’t seen results in the dark circle/fine line department, but I couldn’t recommend them as a fix all like the box claims. But if you’re looking for a treat for your eyes and they are in your budget I say go for it. They certainly are a treat for the under eye area and I can’t wait to try them out once it gets further into the summer months.

Ingredients: Glycerin, Carbomer, Cellulose, TetrasodiumEDTA, Allantoin, Alo Barbadensis, Lavandula Angustifolia, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, SmartQ10, Aqua, Algin, Cellulose Gume, Citric Acid, Sorbitol, SodiumPCA, y-PGA, Sodium Hyaluronate, vitamin E, Sodium Asorbyl Phosphate, Ethylbisiminomethylguaiacol Maganese Chloride.

 

4 thoughts on “VII Code Oxygen Eye Mask

  1. They sound nice but I don’t think I would shell out that much money for an eye mask. I’m a side sleeping too and they would never stay put on me. Though I love the idea of an under eye mask for de-puffing!

    • Yeah, that’s how I feel too!

      The company just actually asked me to delete the post without giving a reason – I’m assuming because I didn’t give a glowing, 5 star review. : So I am definitely not comfortable with recommending it now!

  2. I usually put it on under my eyes as soon as I get up in the morning. If it weren’t so expensive, I would use it everyday. I can only afford to use it once or twice a week.

Leave a Reply

