#VichyWorksForMe: Idealia Life Serum & Idealia Skin Sleep Review

#VichyWorksforMe Idealia Life Serum & Skin Sleep Review

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

About three weeks ago I received an exciting package from Chick Advisor with Vichy Idealia Life Serum and Vichy Idealia Skin Sleep inside. I was pretty stoked – skincare doesn’t usually excite me but there is something about these two products that had me tearing open that box as soon as I got the mail.

When the Idealia Life Serum was first released I was itching to try it, though I thought the hype around it might just be hype. When I read the box I thought that it sounded too good to be true – it claims to transform the quality of skin “in real time” by refining pores, evening skin tone and freshening the complexion, which I translate to make glowy. Maybe? It also targets skin that is exposed to UV rays, pollution, stress, and an unbalanced diet – all of which describe my skin to at least some extent. So I allowed myself to be optimistic when I started my regime. I use the Idealia Life Serum morning and night after I tone and before I moisturize – usually brushing my teeth after I apply it so that it can really sink in.

Unlike some serums I’ve tried, this one is more of a cream and it definitely has some hydration to it. I thought I wouldn’t like that now that it’s spring/summer and my skin is getting steadily more oily, but my skin has been loving it! On lazy at-home days I’ve actually just used the Idealia Life Serum as my moisturizer a time or two and my skin has been fine.

#VichyWorksforMe Idealia Life Serum & Skin Sleep Review

The Vichy Idealia Life Serum has a definite glowy quality to it. The photo doesn’t truly show it, but when you pump it out onto your hand there is a definite sheen that isn’t really noticeable on the skin unless mixed with foundation. Then it’s a bit like a glow booster, though I still prefer to use it before I moisturize.

#VichyWorksforMe Idealia Life Serum & Skin Sleep Review

Where I’ve really noticed the difference, though, is with the Vichy Idealia Skin Sleep. This gel-like moisturizer is meant to be used more like a mask, heavily applied and then worked in, though I prefer to use it as a nightly moisturizer. In the morning my skin looks so refreshed and healthy – like I’ve just had a good ten hours of sleep, even if I’ve only had five. It’s packed full of anti-fatigue ingredients such as:

  • Hyaluronic acid to hydrate and plump
  • Omega-rich oils that ensure deep moisture within the skin
  • Vitamin B3 acts as an anti-inflammatory
  • Caffeine to stimulate micro-circulation, drainage and cellular energy
  • LHA to exfoliates and promotes cellular renewal

When paired together the Idealia Life Serum and Idealia Skin Sleep have done wonders for the texture of my skin. I still have acne – it doesn’t really target that though – but my skin is firmer, my pores smaller and generally my complexion just looks glowy and well rested.

#VichyWorksforMe Idealia Life Serum & Skin Sleep Review

It’s a very subtle difference, but there definitely is a difference. You can see the pores by my nose are smaller and my skin looks less shiny, but still glowy.

What’s your favourite game-changing product?

22 thoughts on “#VichyWorksForMe: Idealia Life Serum & Idealia Skin Sleep Review

  1. Since introducing the Idealia line into my skincare routine, my skin has been SO much better. I can sometimes get away with no foundation (which has NOT been the case for yeeeears) and I love love love the scent, so delightful

  2. This stuff is amazing. My skin looks and feels so much better after using it for a few weeks. I am so glad chickadvisor picked me to try it, because I never would have bought it otherwise and most of the reviews are so positive, I would have thought they were paid posts and not tried it

  3. I tried these too and really liked it! My only qualm about the serums was that it didn’t sink into my skin as easily as I would have liked. I’ve ended up using it on the days that I don’t wear makeup. The mask was so amazing though! Really noticed a difference!

Leave a Reply

