Finish Five By Fall 2015

Last Fall I aimed to finish up 6 products by Christmas, and while it wasn’t 100% successful it was a great way to motivate me to use up products and it was fun to document too. So when Angela from Raincouver Beauty shared her Finish Five by Fall project, I jumped at the chance to join in. I’ve kind of been doing this anyway in an attempt to use up older products so why not document it?

Finish Five by Fall 2015

So…that’s more like 8, but they’re in categories and…yeah. I’ve got nothing. Finish Five by Fall just sounds so much better than Finish Eight by Fall, ya know?

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation: I bought this foundation last summer and quickly fell in love. It has been well worth the price tag for me and I am pretty close to using it up, I think! It’s hard to tell, but the pump only brings up air every once in a while so I think this one shouldn’t be too tough.

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Duo: This was actually in my Finish Six By Christmas challenge and I have been trying to use it up ever since. This is a product that just won’t quit! The concealer itself is really close to being finished up and I’ve just hit pan on the powder so I might just finish this one!

Rimmel Scandaleyes Pencil Liner in Nude and Black: I haven’t really been using eyeliner lately, but I have had these Scandaleyes liners for ages. They’re not my favourite, to be honest. They smudge easily and don’t stay put no matter where I put them, but hopefully I’ll be able to figure out a way that I can like it enough to use it up!

Primer Deluxe Samples: So I’m cheating a bit here and including multiples, but they’re tiny so maybe it counts as one? I have a few deluxe sample primer that I really want to get out of my collection to free up space for something new that I like better. I’m going to be using up Benefit Cosmetics Porefessional Primer, Smashbox Photo Ready More than Primer – Blemish Control and NARS Pro Prime – Light Optimizing Primer.

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze: For the longest time this was my absolute favourite every day eye look, but since I’ve picked up more Color Tattoos I’ve started reaching for others. This one is starting to seriously dry up so I am going to attempt to use it up before it isn’t good anymore.

Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tart: Once upon a time, this was my favourite way to wear a red lip. Especially layered on top of other reds! But I haven’t touched it in months. There isn’t much left in it at all and it’s the perfect way to add just a little bit of colour and shine to a look without it being high maintenance – my kind of red lip!

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

29 thoughts on “Finish Five By Fall 2015

  1. I’m curious about the Bourjois foundation. Chelle also talked about it and you both make it sound great! I’ll be needing something darker once I get more tanned later in the summer so I’ll definitely check this one out, and luckily the Shoppers next to my house has Bourjois! 🙂

  2. Yayy glad you are joining in! Those primer samples are always so misleading! They seem to last forevverrr. Can’t wait to see how you do. 🙂

    raincouverbeauty.blogspot.com

  3. It’s the same for me with the Rimmel eyeliners – I wish they lasted longer :/ Speaking of bad to the bronze, I really need to use it more!

  4. Good luck finishing them up! I don’t think I’ve EVER finished anything except for mascara, mascara primers, and maybe liners. I don’t even wear makeup often enough to finish a foundation, plus the new ones keep rolling in!

    • Thanks Sunny! I’ve only ever finished liners and mascaras so this will be interesting! Of course as soon as I posted this I started wanting to wear a BB Cream every day instead of the foundation I chose, ha! 🙂

  5. The Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum bottle is SO LIGHT THAT SOMETIMES I WONDER IF THERE’S ANY ACTUAL PRODUCT IN THERE (probably the lightest bottle I own). But I do love the foundation, though a lot of the time I’m confused as to how much I have left in there.

    I really need to unofficially jump on this “finish five/’eight’ by fall” thing. It’ll be good just to focus on a few select products because lord knows we all buy more than we can finish up. (I’m the same with Sunny, I’ve NEVER finished off a base before–I’ve had this nearly done Maybelline BB cream for years now but it’s still sitting on my table! :()

    • Oh man, I know right? Though it’s been a struggle to get anything out of it the past few days so MAYBE MAYBE IT’S NEARLY THERE. I’m so excited to finish a base, like omg.

      Do join in!! It’s a big ol’ Finish X by Fall party!

  6. Pingback: Longing for Fall with MAC Craving | Up the Rollercoaster

  7. Pingback: Finish Five by Fall: Results | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

