L’Oreal L’Ombre Pure Eyeshadows

L'Oreal Paris L'Ombre Pure Eyeshadows

L’Oreal has finally brought some of their L’Ombre Pure eyeshadows to Canada (though only for a limited time, unfortunately) so of course when I saw four of them in Shoppers Drug Mart on Thursday I snapped up every. single. one. I now own three blue eyeshadows where as before I owned none. Moment of weakness, or new found love? I’m still not 100% sure.

If you aren’t as obsessed with UK beauty bloggers as I am you may have no idea what I’m talking about, but here’s the scoop – these eyeshadows are gel infused to make them super smooth and crazy pigmented. They remind me a lot of the L’Oreal Infallabile Eyeshadows in quality – but instead of loose shadows, they’re pressed, which I prefer 100% of the time. I’m always so paranoid that I’m going to knock loose pigments off a table…

L'Oreal Paris L'Ombre Pure Eyeshadows - Lumiere

“Lumiere” – L’Oreal Paris L’Ombre Pure Eyeshadows in French Rivieria (left) and Pin Up Pink (right)

L'Oreal Paris L'Ombre Pure Eyeshadows - Pop

“Pop” – L’Oreal Paris L’Ombre Pure Eyeshadows in Rock the Blue (left) Punky Turqoise (right).

I found four shades and I think that might be all that’s available in Canada right now. (Sad.) Of the four I have two in the “lumiere” family (a shimmery, non-glittery finish) and two in the “pop” family (a creamy, satin finish). I think I prefer the lumiere shadows as they aren’t as dense and would be easier to wear as a sheer wash over the lid, which is how I usually wear eyeshadow on a daily basis. All four shadows blend beautifully into each other, though 412 Rock the Blue isn’t as pigmented on first swatch as the others. It can be built up without any problems, though.

L'Oreal Paris L'Ombre Pure Eyeshadow Swatches

I’m usually more of an eyeshadow palette fan than a single shadow fan, purely because I forget about single shadows more often than not. I think I’m actually going to get a lot of use out of these L’Ombre Pure shadows – not only are the shadows themselves gorgeous, but the packaging immediately draws my eye, even when they’re tucked away in a drawer. The beautiful gold face hints at luxury, even though I found these for $7.99 and the packaging is weighty in my hand. Nothing flimsy about these beauties!

(Right after I wrote this, I dropped one of them and had a minor freak out when I saw the lid popped off. Luckily it snapped right back on and the shadow was in tact. Phew.)

Over all I am really happy with these eyeshadows. I seriously want some of the more neutral shades because these could easily become my favourite every day eye shadow.

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal L’Ombre Pure Eyeshadows

Leave a Reply

