Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Hello, beauties! Apologies for the delay in getting this post up – I believe I promised it a few weeks ago at this point! Life got ahead of me the past few weeks and my brother actually visited! It’s the first time since I saw him in a year, so that was amazing. But anyway! I recently received a peek into Annabelle Cosmetics Autumn 2015 launch and I am so excited to share some of the goodies with you! It’s all about eyes for Fall 2015 with Annabelle and playing with these new releases has reignited my excitement about eye makeup. The heat has not been very conducive to me wearing makeup – most days I’m lucky if I put mascara on. 😉 But the launched and especially the Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette has helped reignite that excitement!

The Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette is a really pretty nude toned palette with ten neutral shades ranging from browns to golds to pale pinks to steely greys. It has such a versatile shade range that makes it a perfect staple whether you’re makeup obsessed or a casual user.

The packaging is pretty standard for the drugstore – it’s average in size and fairly sturdy plastic packaging, though I have noticed that the clasp on mine doesn’t always snap shut. The palette also comes with a small brush with a sponge applicator on one side and synthetic bristles on the other. The brush isn’t the greatest quality – the sponge part has already almost fallen off of mine and the synthetic side is a bit scratchy, but pretty good quality for drugstore!

Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette - swatches

Upon swatching the shadows I was a bit concerned – they swatched on my arm super powdery. But when I applied them on my eyes with a brush they were dreamy and I only noticed a tiny bit of fallout on the black. The pigmentation varies between shades but they blend together nicely without being muddy.

I put together two looks while testing out this palette – one using some lighter shades and another using the dark ones. I personally like the warmer half of the palette better, but that’s more about my preferences and comfort zone than the quality of the shadows. These are actually the only cool-toned greys I have now and I’m looking forward to using them more!

Annabelle Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette - Day Look

Using white, peach, taupe and bronze

Annabelle Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette - Evening Look

Using white, gold, bronze, dark grey and black

Also on my face:
– Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in 51
L’Oreal Paris Collection Exclusive lipstick in Julianne’s Nude
– Annabelle Cosmetics Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold
Annabelle Cosmetics Kohl Duo Eyeliner in Tuxedo
Annabelle Cosmetics Stay Sharp Self Sharpening Waterproof Brow Liner in Medium Brown

The Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes eyeshadow palette is available this month for $12.95 on annabelle.ca, in pharmacies and mass retail stores in Canada.

14 thoughts on “Annabelle Cosmetics Smokey Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

  1. ohhh i just swatched this last night, the first look is one i might have to steal! i’ve got to admit my swatches are a lot better haha but maybe i just built them up more. this palette isn’t flawless but it has quite a few pretty shades, i actually really like the white as well!

  2. Pingback: Annabelle Cosmetics Autumn 2015 Launches: Brows | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: Beauty Guide: The Five Minute Face | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

