Finish Five by Fall: Update

Finish Five by Fall 2015

How is it halfway through August already? I swear it was June a few weeks ago…yikes! That being said, it’s time for an update on my Finish Five (er…Nine) by Fall project!

You can see above how much most of the items had left when I started. Some only had a little bit left while some (cough, primers, cough) were barely touched. I am making alright progress, though it’s going a lot slower than I had hoped. I have completely used up my Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation (and I am missing it fiercely!), Benefit’s Porefessional Primer as well as the concealer in my Bobbi Brown Concealer Duo (which I am also missing!). I’m well on my way with the powder in the concealer duo – I doubt I will have any problem using it up seems as it’s so darn humid in Halifax right now and I can shiny fast.

Finish Five By Fall - Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Duo

Lookit that pan!

I’ve been working diligently on both the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze but it just won’t quit! I feel like I have made a bit of a dip in the pot, but it’s so hard to tell. I’ve been using it every single day – either alone or under another shadow. I have a sneaky feeling that this won’t get used up by Fall…but we will see!

Finish Five By Fall - Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze

I finished The Porefessional yesterday, so I haven’t touched the NARS Pro-Prime Light Optimizing Primer and have only used the Smashbox Photo Finish More than Primer – Blemish Control a few times. So I have a feeling that those won’t get finished up.

Finish Five By Fall - NARS Pro-Prime and Smashbox More than Primer

I’ve made approximate usage marks so it’s easier to tell where I get with these – the black mark just on the top of the green on the Smashbox is approximately where I’m at there, and the white on the NARS by the “R” is how much is left there.

Finish Five By Fall - Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tarte

There’s only a little nub left, but there was only a little nub to begin with so…

As for the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Cherry Tart…I really haven’t been in a red lip mood this summer, but I’ve been popping it on instead of lip balm during the day so I’ve made a bit of a dent. I’ve also been using Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Nude daily, but have again hardly sharpened it. The black eyeliner has been tougher because it transfers and slides around on me. I honestly might just toss it because I have so many better black eyeliners (especially since Annabelle’s fall launch) that it’s almost not worth it.

Finish Five By Fall - Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Pencil in Black and Nude

I’ve made some progress on Nude!

Are you participating in Finish 5/Project Pan? How are you making out?

13 thoughts on “Finish Five by Fall: Update

  1. Ooh, you’re doing pretty well! How do people even finish a whole eyeshadow and lipstick?? I’ve finished two things so far but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to finish five by fall.

    • Haha I know right? I think I may have chosen a little poorly with the eyeshadow – the lipstick was pretty small, so it’s a little more doable. But hey, at least I’m getting the value out of both!

  2. I admire you guys for sticking to this! It’s SO HARD to finish anything, let alone so many base products! It’s interesting to see what gets used up fast and what doesn’t, like that Maybelline Color Tattoo, which is proving to have phenomenal value haha

  3. Time to get more liberal in your primer usage 😉
    As for finding a replacement for Healthy Mix…DON’T FIX WHAT AIN’T BROKE. I nominate it for a repurchase! I for one am quite happy that summer is nearly over; birthday month next month!

    • Yep, I’ve started doubling them up! And yeah I think I’m going to replace it. I mean, I want to try more drugstore foundations but Healthy Mix is just perfection.

      I am officially excited for fall. I can’t take any more hot, humid days!

  4. Pingback: Beauty Guide: The Five Minute Face | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

