Fuss Free Weekend Getaway Packing List

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Labour Day weekend is right around the corner – gawd where did summer go?? – and even though I’m not going on vacation, I thought I’d put together a list of things that I don’t always think of when packing.

Fuss Free Weekend Packing List

Fuss Free Weekend Getaway Packing List

Because I hate washing my hair, I’d skip the shampoo entirely for a weekend away and just take my trusty bottle of COLAB Dry Shampoo. I’m obsessed with this dry shampoo as it is and can barely go a day without spritzing it on my roots, so like I’d leave the city without a bottle! The Volume Extreme formula is my favourite because it acts like a dry texturizing spry and a dry shampoo in one, but if you just want the clean feeling definitely go for the Sheer Invisible formula. It’s not as volumizing, but it’s a bit better at giving your hair that just-showered feeling. Plus it’s invisible, so it’s impossible to use too much.

I’m not a huge hand sanitizer user, but I have been loving this little purse-sized bottle from X3 Clean Alcohol Free Hand Sanitizer. It’s pretty standard, but the size is what does it for me. Especially if you’ll be using a lot of public transit or flying – it’s so nice to have something to just take the gross, grubby feeling away when you don’t have access to soap and water.

Depending on the length of your vacay, you may not need to shave at all, but if you do and can’t be bothered to take the full razor and cream shabang, the Velvet Touch Hair Removal Mitten might be something to consider. It’s an interesting little contraption that seems to exfoliate the hairs away, though I think it would be better for missed spots than a whole leg as it can take some time to use. I personally don’t care that much if my legs get a little stubbly, so this product isn’t really for me, but I thought some of you may like to pop one in your bag as a just in case measure.

When I first saw the Steripod Toothbrush Sanitizer I thought it was one of those tiny travel-sized razors, and thought it was pretty awesome. That’s not what it is, but it’s pretty awesome in it’s own right. This little guy keeps your toothbrush sterile while your travelling thanks to a natural sterilzer, which is really great. It’s not so eco-friendly, though, as the tablet/sterilizer only lasts up the three months and can’t be replaced that I can see, so you’d have to buy a new one. For someone like me who doesn’t travel frequently that’s not very practical or nice on the environment, so I really wish the tablet could be replaced!

Sometimes shower gel is too much hassell with storage and needing a loofah and all… and this Baylis & Harding Soap comes wrapped up so you don’t need to worry about it making a mess in your luggage! As a bonus the sweet mandarin and grapefruit scent is super summery and not stripping at all, so you won’t need to pack a mountain of hand lotion.

Speaking of hydration…I can’t go anywhere without lipbalm. Anyone else? I can manage without hand cream or even a hairbrush if I have to, but have mercy if my lips are dry and I don’t have lip balm. Nivea’s Hydra Care balm is my favourite for sun stripped lips at the moment, with the eos lip balms coming in a close second.

I’m not going to lie, I never take thread with me when I go places, but this little Baylis & Harding Mending Kit is compact enough that it wouldn’t take up much extra room in case you end up running into a torn seam. No one wants to have to duct tape their pants for a weekend because a hem tore…yuck.

In the last few weeks especially I have become a sunscreen fiend. I don’t know if it’s the heat or what that’s been reminding me to slather on the SPF, but I’m definitely glad for it! This little Shiseido number is tiny enough that it’s practically travel-sized anyway and just because it’s not August anymore doesn’t mean you should forget sun protection…

Are you doing anything for Labour Day weekend?

4 thoughts on “Fuss Free Weekend Getaway Packing List

Leave a Reply

