BITE Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

When I heard that BITE Beauty were going to release their Limited Edition Lip Lab lipsticks as 250 point perks at Sephora I was sooooooo excited. I love BITE lipstick formulas but the last thing I need is to spend more money on a lipstick. But a free lipstick? (plus lipgloss and a compact mirror) Yaaaaaaaaaaas!

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

BITE Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick in Mimosa (.05 oz/1.55 g) is a warm toned red that is the perfect transition from summer into fall. The Luminous Creme formula is my favourite formula for a lipstick – it’s a non-drying not-quite matte that stays put on your lips for approximately six hours and this particular lipstick leaves behind a bit of a stain.

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

BITE Beauty Lush Fruit Lipgloss in Mimosa (0.05 oz/1.4 g) is my first BITE lipgloss and I am a convert! This lipgloss is slightly hydrating and non-sticky – everything I’d want in a gloss! I found it a bit difficult to put on – it’s a thicker gloss, so you need a few swipes to get it to an opaque layer. Once it’s on, though, it’s a gorgeous red that makes your lips look so plump and beautiful! It’s especially beautiful if you layer it on top of the Mimosa lipstick. (See swatches below)

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa – Swatches

As a little perk, BITE has also included an adorable compact mirror in this BITE Beauty Limited Edition perk that is already taking up residence in my makeup bag. It’s the perfect makeup bag mirror – super slim and light, but large enough that you can actually see yourself when looking through it.

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

Bite Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

I was hesitant to pick the BITE Beauty Limited Lip Lab Trio in Mimosa up at first – I didn’t need another red lipstick, did I? But it turns out that this is fairly unique in my stash – especially the gloss! – and you can never go wrong with a freebie.

Will you be picking up the BITE Beauty Limited Lip Lab Trio in Mimosa? It’s only available through September, so pick it up fast!

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

16 thoughts on “BITE Beauty Limited Edition Trio in Mimosa

    • Yeah this set is ADORABLE and I’ve been wearing it more than I expected already. I think it’s the warmth of it – it’s still so warm here so I don’t want to pull the trigger on vampy lips yet, so this is the perfect medium.

  1. Damn, I wish I had gotten this one. I got last month’s, but I wasn’t sure about pulling the trigger on this month. Really regret that.

  2. Pingback: Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

