Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Apparently the theme of the week on Up the Rollercoaster is red! I’ve been testing out the Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron ($149) for the past few weeks and honestly, I’m read to throw out my old flat iron.

Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

The Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron looks pretty exciting when you first open it up. It comes in this gorgeous box made of sturdy black board and a magnetic closure on the front – it’s definitely one to upcycle. The iron itself is super light and looks a bit like a tech gadget, especially when you plug it in and the LEDs light up. 

The temperature controls are on the inside of the body so you don’t have to worry about accidentally changing the temperature as your using it – something I always ended up doing with my old iron. I was a bit nervous about missing the buttons and burning my fingers, but because of their placement and how you’re encouraged to hold the iron with the thumb imprint above the lights on the outside of the body, I haven’t had an issue.

Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

My favourite part of the body of the Diamond styling iron is probably the LED display showing the temperature the iron. It’s nice to have something more accurate than “low, medium, high” so that you really know how hot your getting. I usually got right up to the highest setting but with the Diamond I usually stick to the default – 300 degrees Celsius – and it works great on my hair. And don’t worry if you’re American – the iron automatically changes to Fahrenheit or Celsius depending on what voltage is supplied to it. Fancy.

Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron – Before and After

As you can see, my previously pony-tail kinked hair smoothed right out thanks to the Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron. My hair usually fluffs out a bit after about half an hour (it’s so stubborn!) but it still stays mostly straight after I use the Diamond. I’ve definitely noticed a difference in that regard since switching up my flat irons. And the Diamond doesn’t tug on my hair like some other cheaper ones tend to do – my old one would even sometimes break strands of hair. I’m looking forward to avoiding that in the future.

Because the Diamond has a curved, ergo dynamic handle, you could also curl your hair with it, though I haven’t quite mastered that yet. I can never remember which way to turn my wrist…but anyway…

Do I recommend the Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron? You bet. It’s a bit pricey at $149, so you might need to save up for it, but I think it’s worth it thanks to the ease of use, fast heat up time and how smooth it makes my hair after I’ve used it.

What’s your favourite styling tool?

3 thoughts on “Irresistible Me Diamond Professional Styling Iron

  1. Lol i wish I chose this one >< I'm going to test out the hair extensions this week but that straightening iron looks so legit-The colour and how well it works!! I've been using an old drugstore straightener (conair I think…) and it's ok but it's making my hair more frizzy 😦

Leave a Reply

