Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara

Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

For some reason, Covergirl has just never spoken to me in a way that said I just had to buy one of their mascaras. But when I had the opportunity to review the Full Lash Bloom mascara, I was intrigued and a little bit excited to give it a shot.

The wand of the Full Lash Bloom mascara is pretty standard – it’s a plastic brush with quite small, uniform bristles. My favourite part of the wand is probably the spikes on the very tip of the brush, making it easy to coat those hard to reach places.

Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

This mascara isn’t one for dramatic lashes, but for simple every day makeup it’s perfect. When I use this mascara I often do a barely there look that suits it so well. I tried to build it up for a bit more oomph, but that just led to a clumpy mess that I had to immediately wash off. It was just that bad. Really the only thing this mascara has to offer is a bit of definition – I didn’t notice a length or volume difference and it doesn’t hold a curl at all. I’ve recently started using Full Lash Bloom on my bottom lashes and have had a lot of success with it there – the brush picks up the perfect amount of product for the lower lashes and I only ever want just a hint of definition.

Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

So while the Covergirl Full Lash Bloom mascara was a bit of a disappointment in the volume and length department I have discovered my new favourite bottom lash mascara, which is certainly a bonus!

Which Covergirl mascara is your favourite?

8 thoughts on “Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara

  1. Your lashes are so nicely separated! I usually use covergirl over all my other mascaras, they never smudge off compared to all the other high end mascaras I’ve tried!

  2. I’ve never tried any CoverGirl mascara either! But hearing Steph (funsizebeauty) talk about the Clump Crusher made me want to try it! It’s currently in my backlog of mascaras lol sooo I haven’t actually tried it yet.
    I love the way this mascara makes your lashes look. Really natural but defined too!

  3. The question for me is always… does it smear? Especially for bottom lashes – that is the kiss of death. Even waterproof mascaras smear – how did this one do?

Leave a Reply

