Drugstore Makeup Look feat. Maybelline & Annabelle

Drusgore Makeup Look

Drugstore Makeup Look featuring Maybelline, Annabelle & Rimmel

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Since dying my hair I have been a little bit afraid of makeup. I’ve always had some form of brown hair so to be a completely different colour really threw me off of my game. Could I still pull off my favourite colours? What do I do for lips?

Finally I just did it. Started to play. Sure, this isn’t the most colourful look that I’ve done, but I’m wearing a dark, blue-toned red lip, which isn’t something I had done since before dying my hair. And it felt good.

Drugstore Makeup Look

Drugstore Makeup Look featuring Maybelline, Annabelle & Rimmel

Base

No primer (shock, horror!), just a light layer of Maybelline’s Better Skin Foundation because dang does it make my skin look nice. (Having a good skin day helped, too.) I followed that up with Maybelline’s Master Conceal on the dark circles and acne scarring. Skipped powder…and I didn’t end up a shiny mess. Whaaaaat!

Brows

Used Annabelle’s Brow to Go kit to fill in my brows, then added a bit more definition with the Stay Sharp Brow Liner. Set them with the wax in the brow kit and brushed through them with a spoolie. Never forget the spoolie!

Eyes

Applied a liberal layer of Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creamy Beige and blended the edges before it set. Wanted to add some colour in the crease so popped some Pomegranate Punk in there, but it ended up just adding some nice definition, rather than colour. Wasn’t quite what I intended, but I took it. Added the tiniest bit of Barely Branded in the inner corners and on top of the brow bone. Gently line the lower water line with Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Nude to open up those peepers.

Liberally coated the lashes with Maybelline’s The Falsies Push Up Drama mascara – which is my new favourite, by the way. Full review coming later this week!

Lips

Fill in lips with Maybelline Creamy Matte with 410 Blissful Berry. I took these photos just a few minutes after I applied the lipstick so it looks more shiny than it actually is, but once it dries down it is more matte.

Drugstore Makeup Look

Drugstore Makeup Look featuring Maybelline, Annabelle & Rimmel

It’s a super simple look, and I didn’t even wear bronzer. I honestly think this is the first time I didn’t put on bronzer since I first received my Annabelle Biggy Bronzer. It’s been a while.

I feel like this has allowed me to break free from my cocoon, as it were. Who says new hair has to throw you off your makeup game? 😉

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

12 thoughts on “Drugstore Makeup Look feat. Maybelline & Annabelle

  1. this berry shade is PERFECT on you! glad you managed to get out of your purple hair makeup funk, i feel like purple hair is an excuse to go even crazier with the makeup–where are my matching lips and hair look looks? 😉

  2. Pingback: Review: Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama | Up the Rollercoaster

  3. Pingback: My Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick Collection + Swatches • Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

