Tub Time: LUSH Golden Wonder Gift Set

LUSH Golden Wonder Gift Set

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

A few days ago I was fortunate enough to receive the LUSH Golden Wonder Gift Set in the mail after attending the Canadian Beauty Blogger‘s monthly Twitter party. This month’s brand of the month is LUSH and my name was one of the ones drawn to receive a gift from LUSH. The fragrance of the Golden Wonder bath bomb greeted me as soon as I opened it up and I gotta say this was one of my most exciting baths in quite a while!

It’s here! It’s here!! Thank you so much @lushcosmetics and @bbloggersca!! #t

A photo posted by Jodi Butler (@jbutlerames) on Nov 27, 2015 at 6:19am PST

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.jsThe packaging for this gift set is gorgeous – beautiful, thick gold cardstock wrapped with a ribbon that is so beautiful I want to wear it as a necklace. Or belt. Or something.

Golden Wonder Bath Bomb

Fancy an uplifting cocktail? Cognac and zesty lime oils get this bath party started with mood-brightening scents while sweet orange oil refreshes the senses. In the water, this present-shaped fizzer unwraps itself to reveal glittering golden luster and a sparkling turquoise explosion. Don’t wait until Christmas day to bathe yourself in festive luxury!

Golden Wonder is a bit of a legend in the LUSH world – sure it’s not as popular as Rose Jam or Snow Fairy, but people snatch it up come Holiday time none-the-less. I had never tried it even though it smells amazing – the glitter always scared me off. It was quite prevalent when I touched Golden Wonder, but thankfully I didn’t notice it at all once I got into the tub. LUSH Golden Wonder I was delighted when I dropped Golden Wonder in my tub. I had cut it in half so I didn’t get the full effect of it slowly dissolving and the insides popping out, but when it turned a beautiful aqua colour I knew it was love. What a perfect way to spend a bath! Plus it smells amazing – sweet with just a hint of sharpness from the citrus. Almost like Double Lollies, those powdery suckers from your childhood.

- from amazon.com

from amazon.com

Mmmmm. I might need to find some of those! My mouth is actually watering a little bit thinking about them…

Celebrate Hand and Body Lotion

‘Tis the season for celebrations! Celebrate is a rich, creamy lotion that deeply hydrates and softens skin with almond oil and cocoa butter, keeping winter skin in tip-top condition. And that intoxicating scent? It’s a gorgeous blend of orange flower, lime, benzoin and cognac oil that comes together as a delicate champagne fragrance that lingers for hours. Indulge in this decadent cream before going out for the night or after a relaxing bath with our Golden Wonder Bath Bomb. Celebrate Hand and Body Lotion Strangely enough I have never hand one of LUSH’s hand/body lotions. I’ve used their facial moisturizer, their in shower moisturizers, and their massage bars, but somehow I’ve never picked up a body lotion. Celebrate is a citrusy number that is not as thick as a body butter, but thicker than most lotions I use. In short, perfect for winter.

Gold Fun

Make bathtime golden with this sweet, honey-toffee scented bar of Fun. We’ve taken one of our all-time favorite fragrances, Honey I Washed the Kids, and put it into a soap-able, shampoo-able, shape-able bar of Gold. If you had the Midas touch and could turn anything to gold, what would you make? LUSH Gold Fun I’ve had Fun in the past and it wasn’t my favourite, I’ll be honest – though I can definitely see how much fun it would be to make little sculptors and then pop them in the tub. Gold Fun is very shimmery, so it does get everywhere as your sculpting, but I didn’t notice it stick to my tub at all. It bubbles really well and oh my gosh the smell. It’s honey and toffee and everything delicious. I’ve you ever smelt LUSH’s Honey I Washed the Kids…it’s exactly the same scent.

 What’s your favourite holiday bath or shower product? I need to stock up!

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

38 thoughts on “Tub Time: LUSH Golden Wonder Gift Set

  1. I love all three of these products (especially the first two) for scent and results! What a perfect gift set and what a perfect bath. Thanks so much for joining in the twitter chat and I’m so glad you enjoyed your little Lushmas!

    • I’m keeping it at my desk for when I’m doing homework and it’s the best!! It leaves a bit of oil behind so my keyboard gets a little messy if I’m typing but I don’t even care because it feels like heaven on my skin

  2. oh, I’m envious! What fun. I need some LUSH in my life. The scents you received all sound wonderful, and I love the aqua tinted bath water

  3. I’m not really into LUST products but having read your review, it makes me want to try the bath bomb. Toffee scent sounds delis! It looks fun! 🙂

  4. I can’t believe I haven’t already commented on this post since I definitely read it when you posted it. I LOVE that you called it tub time 🙂 I haven’t thought about those candies in ages but I absolutely adored them. I wonder if they’re still available anywhere. This sounds like such a great set and I’m so happy that you were one of the winners 🙂

    • They were the best treat, weren’t they?? I bet you could find them on Amazon if nothing else, but that would be a lot of double lollies, haha!

      Thanks Natalie! ❤ I was so excited, I was pretty much bouncing around the house when it arrived!

Leave a Reply

