REVIEW | LUSH Rosy Cheeks Fresh Face Mask

LUSH Rosy Cheeks

Other than limited edition holiday releases, LUSH’s most recent addition to their face masks was the Rosy Cheeks Fresh Face Mask. LUSH Rosy Cheeks is a mixture of rose oil, calamine powder and kaolin clay. I admit I was a bit surprised to see the calamine powder in a mask – I remember my mom putting that on my mosquito bites as a kid! I thought it was just to help itchiness, so it makes sense that it would be in a mask that works well for people with sensitive skin.

LUSH Rosy Cheeks is ideal for those of us with oily skin that’s sensitive and prone to redness – the kaolin and calamine powder help to draw out impurities and oil while the rosehip oil soothes. AKA it’s pretty much perfect. It doesn’t do a lot for my acne, but it sure feels nice on the rest of the my face!

There’s also something about slathering a pink mask called “Rosy Cheeks” on your cheeks that just makes me so happy…

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

17 thoughts on “REVIEW | LUSH Rosy Cheeks Fresh Face Mask

  1. I love LUSH and a rosy cheeks mask sounds great. But with my super dry skin, I usually stay away from kaolin clay masks. But I’m sure they have others I should check out!

  2. Pingback: February Empties & Tosses 2016 • Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

