A Brow for Every Occassion (Brow Routine)

A Brow For Every Occassion (Brow Routine) | uptherollercoaster.comThis post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

With all of the brow products on the market it’s easy to get lost and not know where to go with your arches. I’m a bit brow obsessed and change my brow routine up depending on my mood, makeup look and what is going on that day. Honestly I usually just throw in some brow gel and maybe a bit of pencil if I’m feeling they’re particularly sparse most days, but for those other days I’ve broken my routine down.

Brow Routine: Bold & Striking

When I feel like I need some Cara-esque brow action going on I pull out my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder in Medium Brown. I recently picked up the Real Techniques essential eye set and have fallen in love with the angled liner brush for doing my brows, but the e.l.f. one is really nice too.

A Brow For Every Occassion (Brow Routine): Powder | uptherollercoaster

I finish off by brushing through my brows with the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper to give my brow hairs a bit more oomph and disperse the pigment with my Sonia Kashuk spoolie brush.

Brow Routine: Quick & Precise

A Brow For Every Occassion (Brow Routine): Pencil | uptherollercoaster

For a bit tamer of a brow routine, I use Dior’s Universal Brow Pencil or Annabelle’s Stay Sharp Brow Pencil and some handy brow gel. Depending on how much time I have I will either draw in little brow hairs where I’m really missing hairs (mostly at the front of my brows) or just shade it all in and then brush it through with some brow gel and a spoolie.

Brow Routine: Light & Low Key

A Brow For Every Occassion (Brow Routine): Gel | uptherollercoaster

If I’m really running low on time, all I need is the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper. This tinted version has little fibres in it that help beef up my brows while giving them a bit of a tint too. This is really the best for no makeup days, but as you can see in the photo you can really tell how sparse the front of my brows are!

What’s your favourite product to use on your brows?

11 thoughts on “A Brow for Every Occassion (Brow Routine)

  1. Pingback: blinc Discovery Collection Review • Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

