February Favourites 2016

February Favourites | uptherollercoaster.com

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

February is such a blur! I feel like for the first half of the month I was in a stress/exhaustion blur and for the last week I’ve just been trying to rest and take it easy so that I can get through the rest of the term unscathed. I really haven’t explored much out of my usual routine since my January favourites, so this is another really tough favourites post for me to write so far as beauty products go. I guess this February Favourites is going to be more of a lifestyle favourites post!

David’s Tea Aquamarine Cats Color Changing Mug

Dylan and I made the mistake of going into David’s Tea on the 15th. I had wanted to pick up some more Forever Nuts, but then I saw the kitty mugs (which I had squealed over when they were first released) and squealed all over again. Dylan bought it for me for “Valentine’s Day” (even though it was the day after and we said we weren’t doing gifts) and I haven’t used another mug since. It is actual perfection.

February Favourites | uptherollercoaster.com

Before adding hot water the kitties are navy

February Favourites | uptherollercoaster.com

…after they’re mint and patterned!

Bullet Journaling

I feel like I’ve just jumped onto a crazy trend band wagon, but I’ve been really enjoying bullet journaling. I’ve only been doing it for about a week, so I don’t know if it’s going to be something that I stick with forever, but so far it’s working really well for me. I can completely customize my planner to my own needs and it’s incredibly freeing too. I was worried I’d be one of those people who wanted to decorate their planners with doodles and drawings and while that might be nice in an ideal world, it’s kind of nice to keep it simple. I’ve just got lots of lines and squares, really, and that’s all I need. For someone who puts a lot of pressure on themselves to make everything ~pretty~ it’s nice to go rough and tumble about something.

Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo + Conditioner

Since writing my review last month I have absolutely fallen in love with the Whole Blends line. My hair is softer, less oily and has more volume than it does when I use any other shampoo. It hasn’t left my shower since I started using it and if I use something else I notice immediately. It’s a keeper!

That was a spectacularly short post! What were some of your favourites this month?

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

32 thoughts on “February Favourites 2016

  1. You are so on the ball with your favourites – I only remembered yesterday that the end of the month was coming and that I should probably figure out my favourites… That kitty mug is ADORABLE! So happy you have it. I imagine it makes you happy every time you use it 🙂

    • Honestly if it weren’t for my editorial calendar I wouldn’t remember until the last day of each month 😛

      That mug makes me SO HAPPY. It’s like getting to cuddle a kitty every time I use it.

  2. Thanks for this review of the Garnier hair products, I passed the display several times at the drugstore but was unsure if they were any good so this was very helpful, cheers!

  3. Such a cute mug! I like he idea of bullet journaling because I don’t always have time to decorate my planner, that’s a way to work around it

  4. I loveeee david’s tea color changing mugs! I have on in the candy cane pattern. This year I bought the penguin one and although it doesn’t change color, it’s still so cute!

    • Oooh I remember the candy can one – it’s so cute! And I definitely had my eye on the penguin one – I want it so badly! But I’m glad I waited, cus this kitty one is even better for me. 😉

  5. K that mug is freaking adorable! I’ve never heard of bullet journaling before – but I’m looking at the site and it looks so simple! I’m going to give it a try because I am so ridiculously unorganized!

    • I love that you can literally do anything with bullet journalling. A lot of people go all out with a million pens and stickers and stuff, but you can keep it really simple like I’m doing too and it’s so nice.

Leave a Reply

