Colour Correcting with the Lise Watier Concealer Wheel

Color Correcing the with Lise Watier Concealer Wheel | uptherollercoaster.com

I have seen the Lise Watier concealer wheel in drug stores for years but it has only been in the past six months that I took the plunge into actually trying it out. Before then, colour correcting was daunting and cream concealers seemed cakey. But neither need to be true!

The Lise Watier Concealer Wheel comes in two shades – Beiges and Normal. Beiges has a range of different concealer shades for different skin tones while Normal is better suited for colour correction. I have Normal, which is better suited for this tutorial.

Color Correcing the with Lise Watier Concealer Wheel | uptherollercoaster.com

As you can see in the swatches above, the creams in this palette are very pigmented but they’re also very blendable, so they aren’t cakey.

Color Correcing the with Lise Watier Concealer Wheel | uptherollercoaster.com

Each shade can be used for different purposes – keep in mind that I only use this on myself, so I cater it towards fair and light skin tones. However the Sculpt and Correct shades could definitely be used as concealer for darker skin tones!

Conceal: This is the perfect shade to conceal blemishes and mix with the correct shade to get rid of the blue and purple under my eyes.

Anti-Redness: Pretty self-explanatory – I use this pale green to counteract redness.

Correct: Could be use to conceal blemishes on medium skin tones or to conceal blue on the face.

Brighten: I didn’t realize before this, but this lavender shade is perfect for brightening dull skin! I apply it anywhere I need my skin to be lifted.

Sculpt: I don’t contour often, but this is a great cream contour/bronzer shade for pale skin! It could also be used for concealer on darker skin tones.

I apply these shades underneath my foundation, blending it in with a damp sponge. Keep in mind that you may need to add concealer over top of your foundation as well because this is just cancelling out the colour. Light layers are definitely the best to avoid cake face!

Colour Correcing the with Lise Watier Concealer Wheel | uptherollercoaster.com

In the photo above you can see that I used four shades to colour correct my face: a mixture of the coneal and correct shades to conceal my dark circles, the lavender to brighten around my mouth and my chin and the green where I had redness around my cheeks, nose and on any acne I had. I find it best to use a flat brush to apply the product in the larger areas and to pinpoint conceal with a tiny eyeliner brush on my spots.

Colour Correcing the with Lise Watier Concealer Wheel | uptherollercoaster.com

Bare faced | Colour Corrected | With Foundation

Before I colour corrected I had quite a bit of unevenness in my skin tone: dark circles under my eyes (they never go away) and a lot of redness from acne scars. But in the photo with all of my base makeup on (Lise Watier Concealer Wheel with Maybelline Fit Me foundation and Make up For Ever Full Cover Concealer over top) my skin tone looks completely even. I definitely don’t get that with just foundation and concealer!

Colour Correcing the with Lise Watier Concealer Wheel Final Look | uptherollercoaster.com

There are still some active acne spots visible under my foundation in the final look, but my skin looks nearly flawless.

I hope this post was helpful! The biggest thing to remember when colour correcting is to use the colour wheel – so if you want to conceal blueish purple, look at the opposite on the colour wheel (peach) to cancel the colour out. I can do a full post on this if you’re interested – let me know in the comments!

19 thoughts on “Colour Correcting with the Lise Watier Concealer Wheel

  1. Huge fan of colour correcting! Funny enough, I used to have this colour correcting wheel way before cc became super popular but I don’t know.. I found the creams to be a bit dry.. maybe they reformulated it ? You mentioned that Lise Watier changed the name? I don’t know but either way, great post! Love the way it came together!

    Vanesa | The Beauty Anecdote

  2. Beautifully done! I have always been intrigued by the color correcting concealers. I have one that’s bright purple that I got in a Memebox but I don’t really have yellowness and it shows through my foundation. But I could use a green one for anti redness

  3. awwwww I am so jealous. I need to really take a better look at correction. I don’t know and I know if I did I would have better results. Thanks for the help!

  4. This was one of the very first face makeup items I ever bought. Got into makeup and jumped straight into Lise Watier. I had no clue what I was doing back then (8 years ago?) and I specially had no clue what all the colours were for! Should look into getting this again..

  5. These kinds of concealer wheels are so handy! I generally don’t like cream products as much as other formats, but cream concealers are really easy to work with if you want a lighter look, as you mention!

  6. Pingback: Longing for Fall with MAC Craving • Up the Rollercoaster

  7. Pingback: Benefit Cosmetics Erase Paste in Fair Review & Swatches | Up the Rollercoaster

  8. Pingback: FOTD: Canadian Beauty, Meet My Face | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

