Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners Review & Swatches

Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners | uptherollercoaster.comThis post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

I’m not big on eyeliner, I admit it. On a daily basis I wear mascara on my eyes and that’s about it, but when the new Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners showed up on my doorstep I was excited. I already know that I’m a big fan with my oil cleanser – I mean, they actually stay on my eyelids without smudging. That’s not something most eyeliners can boast!

The Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners come in three shades: Black Star (shimmery black), Bronze (metallic brown) and Blue Spark (cobalt blue). Each are incredibly pigmented and absolutely don’t budge or flake once they’ve set on the eyelid. And yet they also come off quite easily with an oil cleanser and don’t stain the eyelids – it’s the best of everything, really.

Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners | uptherollercoaster.com

These liquid liners come in a pot format rather than a straight up pen which is my preferred method of using liquid eyeliner. The long handle on the wand of the Annabelle Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliners make the line easy to control and the sharp tip of the foam applicator makes it easy to get right up close to your lashes. Something to be careful of though – the spongey tip holds quite a bit of product, so I always wipe it off on the side of the pot before I apply it to my eyes.

And now what you’ve all been waiting for – some actual swatches! 😉

Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners swatches | uptherollercoaster.com

Black Star, Bronze, Blue Spark

Blue Spark is definitely the star of this little collection – the bright cobalt blue is just so beautiful! The shimmer in Black Star gives it a softer look than a straight up matte black which some people might enjoy, though if I’m going to wear a black liner I’d prefer it to be bold. Bronze is perfect for the softer look and I can see myself wearing it quite a bit because of that!

Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners | uptherollercoaster.com

You can find the Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners on annabelle.com or in Canadian stores now for a RRP or CA$8.95.

12 thoughts on “Annabelle Cosmetics Waterproof Liquid Eyeliners Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

