Empties & Tosses #14

Empties & Tosses #14I’m starting to really really enjoy writing these Empties & Tosses posts. It’s not only nice to keep track of things I use up, but it feels like a nice, reflective way to look back on the month. Or maybe I’m just feeling poetic this morning. 😉

😘 = love (repurchase)
😊 = pretty great (consider repurchasing)
😑 = indifferent (will not repurchase)

Makeup Empties

Marcelle BB Cream 😊 I can’t quite explain how thrilled I am that I’ve used this up. Don’t get me wrong – it’s a great BB Cream, but it also came to the point where I’d been trying to use it up for so long that I was getting frustrated.

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara 😊 I love how this made my lashes looked! I don’t like buying high end mascaras (they just don’t last long enough for the price) but I am seriously considering putting this on my to-buy list. Full, fanned-out lashes are my fave.

NARS Creamy Concealer in Chantilly 😊 Considering this concealer used to by HG status, I’m surprised I’m not itching for a new one. I’ve just found it to be too heavy lately, though I love that this shade actually highlights under my eyes.

Empties & Tosses #14

Skincare & Bodycare Empties

Quo Luxury Cotton Pads 😘 Favourite cotton pads of life. Will repurchase these forever.

LUSH Celebrate Hand Lotion 😊 I loved this hand lotion! It was a Holiday release so it’s not available right now but the smell was soooo invigorating and it left my hands feeling so soft. Love love love.

Vichy Idealia Skin Sleep 😘 I am so sad this is gone. It’s so nice on the skin and I had been putting off using the last little bit for ages, but it was time.

Julep Mighty Nail & Cuticle Serum 😊 A pretty nice serum! I prefer oils that roll onto my nails I think, rather than this pen-style applicator, but it kept my cuticles nice and hydrated. All I can ask for really.

Cosmetic Tosses

I don’t have many tosses this month, though I did go through my lip balms and realized there were three that were either about to expire or had expired ages ago.

Soft Lips Cube in Vanilla and Strawberry 😑 I think these were the flavours, though I can’t remember and it’s not written on the packaging. I love the packaging on these lip balms but the balms themselves didn’t do anything for me. They provided some instant relief, but nothing that was long lasting.

Blistex SPF 15 Lipbalm 😊 Blistex used to be my go-to to fight off chapped lips during the frigid prairie winters. This one is too old for me to even remember purchasing, so it really should’ve been tossed years ago. I still like the formula though.

Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream (sample) 😑 THIS SMELLS SO BAD. It’s really nice for rough elbows and feet but it stinks so badly that I can’t handle having it anywhere on my body. I used it once but just can’t bring myself to finish it.

YEAR TO DATE TOTALS

Skincare/Bodycare Empties: 22
Makeup Empties: 14
Haircare Empties: 2
Tea Empties: 9
Sample Empties: 5
Cosmetic Tosses: 19
Total Items Out of My House: 71

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

4 thoughts on “Empties & Tosses #14

Leave a Reply

