May 2016 Beauty Favourites

I always struggle to come up with favourites at the end of each month. I don’t want to be repetitive from last month so I really racked my brain what else I was enjoying this month. I came up with a few surprises – things that I have been really loving but that I hadn’t really thought of.

May Beauty Favourites 2016 | uptherollercoaster.com

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

reversa Anti-Wrinkle Cream with SPF 30 This is a year-long favourite, honestly, and I’m almost done this bottle. I love how soft this makes my skin feel thanks to the glycolic acid and the fact that I don’t have to apply SPF in addition to a daytime moisturizer is perfect.

Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Colour Mascara in Black I refuse to buy a high end mascara but damn. This is my perfect mascara. Doesn’t clump, super dark black, amazing seperation and volume…and I don’t get mascara all over my face. Aghhh I never want to use it up! Luckily there’s a drugstore mascara I love just about as much…

Michael Todd Pumpkin Nutrient-Rich Facial Mask I received a deluxe sample of this in a giveaway I won and I’m in love. It’s exfoliating as hell without being abrasive – it’s my new favourite chemical exfoliant! It’s quite tingly but I actually love it. It also firms, unclogs pores, brightens, moisturizing…basically it’s a miracle worker. My face feels so amazing after I use it. I want to smear it all over my body.

MAC Mineralized Skinfinish Natural Powder I’ve been using this since January to set my makeup and I can’t go back to super matte powders. It sets my face without making my skin feel flat and I think I’m actually going to be very sad when I do eventually use it up. (It’ll be a while – I haven’t hit pan and I’ve had it for years)

MAC Omega Eyeshadow I bought this last year to use as a contour powder and have hardly touched it. I like to use this in the crease of my eye too, but I’ve recently discovered it’s the perfect barely there eyebrow powder. Perfect for light makeup days.

What were some of your favourites last month?

4 thoughts on “May 2016 Beauty Favourites

  1. Glad to see someone talking about Michael Todd products – I’ve seen tons of photos of them on IG, but never heard anything other than that about them… and since they made it to your faves… I might need to check’em out. yay!

    • This is the first one I’ve tried that I’ve fallen for – I have tried a serum and moisturizer for acne-prone skin that were pretty meh. But this one is amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

