Sandal Ready Feet with BVSpa & Flexitol

Sandal season is upon us and I don’t know about you, but my feet get particularly dry once I start to pull off the socks on a regular basis. All the moisture gets sucked right out of them, despite what I do to them and they turn into a dry, cracked disaster. I’ve tried a multitude of moisturizers and different ways of exfoliating, but it’s only been with the combination of the BVSpa Sugar Scrub or the BVSpa Salt Scrub in combination with the newly reformatted Flexitol Heel Balm that I have sandal ready feet.
Sandal Ready Feet with BVSpa and Flexitol | uptherollercoaster.com

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

I feel like I may be starting to get a bit ridiculous with the amount of lavender scented products that I own, but I just can’t help it. The BVSpa Sugar Scrub and BVSpa Salt Scrub in Lavender & Rosemary is a bit of a different take on the classic scent that I love. The rosemary adds a freshness to the delicious floral that makes it a new favourite for my nose. If you’re not as crazy about lavender as I am, these scrubs from BVSpa come in two other selections: pomegranate and acai berry for rejuvenation and pink grapefruit for energy.

I admit that I don’t notice a huge difference in the feel of my skin between the Sugar Scrub and the Salt Scrub from BVSpa, they’re both lovely. The salt scrub is slightly softer on the skin and spreads a little bit better over the skin, but I like the deep scrub feeling the sugar scrub gives me.

Neither are stripping, but I’d still recommend using a moisturizer after because it can feel drying.

Sandal Ready Feet with BVSpa and Flexitol | uptherollercoaster.com

That’s where the Flexitol Heel Balm comes in. Specifically formulated to help hydrate and heal dry, cracked feet, this heel balm smoothes out any roughness almost instantly. It’s not a particularly sexy product, but I wouldn’t get rid of it from my life for anything. It works far better than any other moisturizer for feet that I have tried. It softens even the toughest calluses thanks to the combination of moisturizers like shea butter and lanolin with urea, which helps to hold onto the moisturizer in the skin already. It claims to also help heal cracked feet too, but luckily I haven’t suffered from anything that awful yet. If you’ve used it for cracked heels I’d love to hear your thoughts!

How do you prepare your skin for the coming summer?

14 thoughts on “Sandal Ready Feet with BVSpa & Flexitol

  1. Pingback: Green Beauty: Zak Deodorant | Up the Rollercoaster

  2. Pingback: BVSpa by Bon Vidal Body Lotion & Body Butter | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

