Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold

I’ve been trying to find a way to show you my makeup collection for about a month or so, but it’s just not easy with only photos. This is definitely one of those times where video would be easier. After watching Samantha’s video focusing on all of her purple products that I decided to do it like this. I could have very easily split up these posts via product type, but splitting it up by colour feels a bit more fun.

Now I’m not going to lie…this isn’t quite all of the bronze and gold products I have in my makeup collection. If I included every single product I feel like we’d be here all day. This is more of a curated makeup collection post.

Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold | uptherollercoaster

Bronze and gold are two of my favourite colours to wear. It’s so easy to throw them on and look put together – especially when it comes to eyeshadow. It’s natural without being matte brown (which I love, but can get boring) and it can be played up when you want to be fancy. It helps me feel daring when I’m really not. 😉

Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold | uptherollercoasterToo Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

I don’t use the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette enough, but when I do I just about always reach for one of these shades. The whole palette is really pretty, but there’s something about throwing Marzipan all over the lid with Cream Brulee on the outer third and Hazelnut in the outer v that just makes me so happy.

Marzipan is a stunning shimmery rose gold

Creme Brulee is a burnt gold

Hazelnut is a dark bronzey brown

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Half-Baked and Twice Baked

This little eyeshadow duo was on my eyelids for the entirety of last summer. This is another that’s just so easy to throw on – I never had to think about what I was doing. And Urban Decay eyeshadows are just gorgeous to work with, which made it so much easier.

Clinique Lid Pop in 02 Cream Pop

Zoe gifted this adorable little eyeshadow single to me a few months ago and I’ve barely touched it. Awful, right? It’s a bit stiff formula-wise, but the stunning light champagne colour is so worth it.

Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Warm Me Up

I’ve talked about this lipstick formula before (my favourite) and while I don’t often wear light brown nude lip shades, I can’t get rid of Warm Me Up. It does exactly what the name says – it warms up my complexion while still keeping a bit of a rosey hue to my lips so I don’t look too washed out.

Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold Swatches | uptherollercoaster.com

NARS Supervixen Lipgloss

I never would have tried this lipgloss if it wasn’t for the Sephora Collection Favourites Bronze Bares All collection last summer, but I’m so glad I got to! This is a stunning gloss to wear on its own for just a hint of colour (and a lot of shine), but I LOVE wearing it over red lipstick in the winter. It feels so festive!

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in 892 Amber Rush

This loose shadow might be more copper than bronze, but I couldn’t resist including it. It’s absolutely beautiful packed all over the eyelid. I particularly love wearing this in the summer for an easy pop of shine and colour on my eyelid.

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips All-in-1 Custom Nude Palette

I did a review of this palette a couple weeks ago with swatches of each individual row, but if you swirl your brush through the entire palette you get a gorgeous rosey bronze shade. It’s super sheeny, so if you have a darker skin tone this could be an ace highlight. For my super pale skin it’s a really pretty eyeshadow.

Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold | uptherollercoaster

CoverGirl The Goldens

I did a full review of this gorgeous palette a few months ago. This has been toted as a dupe for the Naked palette and while I don’t have that one to compare it to, I know that I really enjoy wearing The Goldens.

Chiffon is a pale champagne gold

Sunkissed is a true gold

Ginger is a brown with a hint of gold shimmer

Annabelle The Smokey Nudes

These shadows aren’t as pigmented as the CoverGirl ones, but I still really love them. You can see a full review here.

3 is a dark shimmery brown

7 is a shiny pale gold (perfect for inner corner highlighting!)

The Body Shop Honey Bronzer Highlighting Dome

I’m a bit undecided on how I feel about this creamy champagne highlight. Mostly because I struggle to use cream highlights at all. But it is a truly beautiful shade, though it’s a bit dark for me unfortunately. It makes an amazing inner corner highlight!

Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold Swatches | uptherollercoaster.com

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

I couldn’t do a bronze collection without including at least ONE bronzer (though maybe I should do a bronzer wardrobe post at some point? Let me know in the comments!). The Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is well loved within the beauty community and for good reason. I mean…it smells like chocolate. Yum. It’s also a gorgeous neutral bronze that can work well as a contour on my fair skin.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal

This is another highlight that is way too dark for me to wear on the tops of my cheekbones, but as an eyeshadow? Oh yes. A million times yes. I would honestly like to rub it all over my face, bath myself in it…

Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold | uptherollercoaster.com

essence The Nudes nail polish in 10 Nude Sweet Nude

This was the first essence nail polish I purchased and for good reason…look at that coppery/bronzey beauty! I love the formula too – it’s super opaque in one coat and lasts longer than any other nail polishes I’ve tried.

teeez Chain of Stones Nail Lacquer in Pretty in Pyrite

This is one of the oldest nail polishes in my collection, but it is one of my favourite. I got it in a Luxe Box way back in 2014, but it hasn’t separated yet and it’s still as gorgeous as ever. This is my go-to gold polish when I want metallic but not glitter. It’s not as pigmented as the essence, but it’s streak-free and a good two-coater.

Maybelline ColorShow Nail Polish in 305 Gilded Rose

I don’t wear glitter polishes often, but when I do it’s Gilded Rose. I don’t know if it’s still available, but I got it in a goodie bag from a Shoppers Drug Mart event last year and I really love it. With different sized gold glitter and a rosey base, it’s super flattering. I love wearing it on my toes as a glitter top coat. You can make it opaque with two coats and then it turns into a beautiful gold that rivals Pretty in Pyrite.

I think you can tell with my raving that golds and bronzes are two of my favourite colours to wear. I love how easy the colours are to wear!

Do you like this style of makeup collection post?

6 thoughts on “Makeup Collection: Bronze and Gold

  1. OMG I love this post so much, It made me so happy to see the pictures and all the makeup items being glittery and gold tonned. Will definitely be making a trip to a drugstore and searching for these treasures!
    My Blog

  2. I struggle using the body shop highlighting domes too, feels like I need to pack a lot on to get good colour on my skin! Love the Too faced chocolate soleil bronzer!! redeemed my sephora points for a mini one and no regrets!

Leave a Reply

