The Summer Bronzer Wardrobe

If you’ve been around Up the Rollercoaster for a year, you know my bronzer addiction is real. I wear bronzer every time I put makeup on, regardless of the time of year. It’s such an easy way to add shape and glow to your skin! So it’s only appropriate that in the depths of summer I pull out my entire bronzer wardrobe for you to peruse.The Summer Bronzer Wardrobe | uptherollercoaster.com

Starting off with the biggest bronzer I’ve ever seen (and also the prettiest, come to that), the Lise Watier Escale Bronzing Powder is a bit too dark for me, but if I use it with a light hand and blend really well it’s just gorgeous.

The The Body Shop Honey Bronzer in 01 was the first bronzer I ever bought…I suppose you could say it was the beginning on my addiction! It’s a slightly red-toned bronze, rather than the yellow toned that’s more common in my other bronzers, and I love to wear it in the summer. It gives you a just-out-of-the-sun kind of bronze.

I almost hate myself for saying it, but the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is the bronzer I like the least in my collection. Maybe it’s because it’s a mini, but I find it really difficult for me to blend. The colour does work a contour for me, which I like a lot, but because it can get patchy I don’t use it often.

The Summer Bronzer Wardrobe | uptherollercoaster.com

My most recent bronzer addition is the Joe Fresh Bronzer in Sand which I bought purely because Chelle talked about it so much. I like the Joe Fresh powder formulas a lot – they’re soft, so they’re easy to blend, and Sand is a really great shade for us pale gals.

This was an acquisition from Zoe, and despite it being a little bit chunky in places, I really like the Pixi Beauty Bronzer in SummertimeYou can see I’ve hit pan in it, so it’s obviously been well loved! This is dark enough and cool-toned enough for me that I can use it to contour or bronze – I love multi-use products!

The Summer Bronzer Wardrobe | uptherollercoaster.com

I’ve raved about the Annabelle Biggy Bronzer in Matte Gold since I got it last year. It’s huge and I love the different colours of powder in the compact. I doubt I’ll ever use this product up, but if I do I know I’ll repurchase because it’s one of my favourites. It’s a great colour for me and it blends really easily.

Mixing the bronzer and contour shades of the Smashbox Step-by-Step Contour Kit in Light/Medium changed my spring bronzer game, and I’ve been enjoying it all summer too. The Smashbox powders are really light-weight and blendable, so you won’t get cake-face from these two.

Not a traditional bronzer, the Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips All-in-1 Custom Nude Palette can be used as a blush topper/bronzer/highlighter hybrid. I don’t use it as a bronzer often, but if I’m looking for some serious glow it’s perfect.

Do you have a favourite bronzer?

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

4 thoughts on “The Summer Bronzer Wardrobe

  1. Now I know who to send my bronzers that I get in my subbie boxes to! I’m not a bronzer gal, but your collection is definitely swoon-worthy for those who are!

  2. I love bronzing! Oddly enough I always reach for the same one, even though I have a few at home. It’s an LE from essence from a few summers ago – beach cruisers. I have one from Pixi Beauty that I took out, but it’s very light so I’m saving it for the winter cause I don’t think it would show at all right now.

  3. I love a good bronzer, but I’m so pale that they always make me look a bit off. I really wanted that Chocolate Soleil bronzer, but now I may give it a pass after reading your thoughts. On the rare occasion that I DO want to bronze up, Benefit’s Hoola has been my go to. xx

Leave a Reply

