Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 in Berry

The first time I tried one of the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment balms was when I got me makeup done at Sephora for my engagement photos. The makeup artist applied the clear balm to my lips and I definitely noticed the fresh, lemony scent but was more excited by how amazing it felt on my lips. Ever since then I knew I had to get my hands on some of the balms for myself. Unfortunately, I refuse to buy any more lip balms until I completely use up my current (never ending) stash, so I knew it would be a while before I could own one of these beauties myself. Luckily Zoe (who is more obsessed with the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments than I am) knows how much I love them, and gave me three minis to me when we saw each other recently.

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 in Berry

Today I am talking about Berry, a sheer plum balm that is easy to wear even for folks who are afraid of darker lip colours. Because it is a lip balm, the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry doesn’t last a long time on the lips, but it also wears away nicely, so you don’t have to worry about an unfortunate ring around your lips remaining. I think this would be a perfect way to try a plum lip colour without committing to the hassle of reapply and the worry of bleeding lips.

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 in Berry

The Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment balms all come in weighty, metal tubes with a twist off cap. These feel incredibly luxurious, which make me feel better about their price ($28 for full size of 4.3 g/0.15 oz). I like the mini sizes (2.2 g/0.08 oz) because lip balms are so difficult to use up anyway, and Fresh usually come out with great gift packs full of minis around the holidays. Might as well get a variety for around the price of a full size!

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 in Berry Lip Swatch

As a balm, the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry is a nourishing, glossy balm that leaves my lips feeling refreshed and nourished. It’s definitely a balm you can feel on your lips for a long time after applying, but I personally love that. The Fresh balms also have a yummy lemon scent that I personally can’t get enough of.  I am seriously eyeing the new Fresh candles at Sephora so that I can fill my house with that delicious lemony goodness.

https://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js

10 thoughts on “Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 in Berry

  1. I love the shade of this and the formula of these lip balms are amazing! I only have a mini one from a long time ago but every time I hit Sephora I always linger around these. This colour is so nice and would be perfect for Fall too, so I might finally purchase a full size one!

  2. That is a beauty of a lip balm!!! I love Fresh Sugar lip balms but I had a problem where the bullet broke off the case and it happened several times so I have given the brand a rest. However, it doesn’t sound like you had that problem and I just adore this shade!

  3. I’m not a huge fan of them, but I do like the Berry one. I reach for it quite often, especially in the fall. You’re right that it’s a perfect color for those who may not like darker lips. I’m glad that you finally have your hands on some of them! 🙂

    Wendy | Fashionable Heart

  4. i just love this formula so much! the berry one is definitely a good one for a little pigment that’s perfect for fall, i also really love the passion shade, i have a mini that’s about halfway done!

Leave a Reply

