Making Perfume Travel Friendly with Travalo

I’m a very picky perfume user. I don’t like anything too floral or too strong…and if I’m going to actually use it it has to be portable. I may remember to use it in the morning, but there’s no way I’m going to take a glass bottle with me throughout the day, so I usually favour roller balls. Luckily for me, the folks at Travalo have thought of a way to fix this issue: a travel-size fragrance atomizer. Now I can take my custom-made fragrance with me everywhere!

The Travalo

Making Perfume Travel Friendly with Travalo | uptherollercoaster.com

Travalo makes a whole whack of different models of their atmomizer,  starting at $13 and going up from there. I have the Classic HD model in black to share with you today. The Travalo Classic is a sleek tube that reminds me of a lipstick bullet in shape and size. It’s the perfect size for fitting in a purse or carry-on luggage.

Making Perfume Travel Friendly with Travalo | uptherollercoaster.com

I probably won’t be taking this on any flights (I hate flying), but the bottle is 100% airline safe and I haven’t experienced any leaking, so you don’t have to worry about your clothes getting soaked in fragrance while you travel. The spray itself is even and light, dispersing the perfect amount of fragrance in one spritz.

Making Perfume Travel Friendly with Travalo | uptherollercoaster.com

There is a small window on the side of the atomizer to show you how much fragrance is left in the Travalo. It holds 5 mL of fragrance, which is approximately 65 sprays – plenty enough to last me a long time!

How It Works

Making Perfume Travel Friendly with Travalo | uptherollercoaster.com

Filling a Travalo atomizer is easy, hassle-free and takes less than a minute. All you have to do is remove the perfume bottle spray head, place the bottom of the atomizer on the bottle and pump to fill. I was worried that it would be messy, but I didn’t have any problems with leaks or spills.

I really hope that by using the Travalo I can get some more use out of my fragrances. The only downside I see is that the Travalo isn’t usable between fragrances because there is no way to clean it out. But for someone like me who just wants to get more use out of her fragrances, I don’t mind that at all. You can find Travalo on their website or select Shopper Drug Marts and London Drugs in Canada.

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

2 thoughts on “Making Perfume Travel Friendly with Travalo

  1. i have actually used more than one scent in my travalo, i just spray it out until it’s empty and i’ll “clean” out it with the new fragrance by putting a few pumps in and spray it out.

Leave a Reply

