Derma MD Charcoal Mud Purifying Mask

Charcoal masks are everywhere now, varying in price from drugstore to high end, but I find it’s difficult to find one that really works. I’ve used many that get tight and suck all of the moisture out of my skin, but to actually get into the pores and get the gunk out? It’s pretty rare. The Derma MD Charcoal Mud Purifying Mask is one of those rare gems that gets deep into my pores to clean ’em right out.

Derma MD Charcoal Mud T.H.E. Purifying Mask | uptherollercoaster.com

The Charcoal Mud T.H.E. Purifying Mask was my first dip into the Derma MD brand, but I’m incredibly impressed with what I’ve seen. The mask is thick in the pot, but spreads a thin layer onto the skin very easily. It’s one of those less-is-more masks where you don’t need to pile on a ton of product to see a difference.

It’s super minty – actually the smell makes me think of After Eight chocolates, so I always enjoy smearing it onto my face. It tingles quite a bit when you put it on, but personally I like that. I like to feel like my skincare is actually doing something, and this one definitely has that feeling.

Derma MD Charcoal Mud T.H.E. Purifying Mask | uptherollercoaster.com

The end result of the Derma MD Charcoal Mud Purifying Mask is visibly cleaned pores and skin that feels smooth without being too dried out. It’s been very handy during the last month when it’s been hot and humid here in Halifax – there’s nothing like a good purifying mask at the end of the day to make your skin feel really clean!

(Update August 27, 2016) Derma MD Canada has so kindly offered a $25 gift certificate to one of my readers! This giveaway is open only to Canadians, sorry!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

3 thoughts on “Derma MD Charcoal Mud Purifying Mask

  1. Pingback: Derma MD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

