Derma MD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll

DermaMD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll | uptherollercoaster.com

Okay, I admit it – I have never tried a lip plumping gloss before. I’ve never had an issue with the plumpness of my lips before, so I’ve pretty much always steered away from them. But when the Derma MD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll showed up in my mail box I was pretty excited to give it a try anyway. It’s such a pretty nude colour!

DermaMD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll | uptherollercoaster.com

The packaging is pretty standard for lip gloss or liquid lipsticks – it comes in a tube with a doe foot applicator that applies the gloss pretty easily. This gloss has a bit of a weird smell – the base is cake batter, but because of the lip plumping properties, it’s got a heavy menthol/minty smell on top of that.

DermaMD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll Swatch | uptherollercoaster.com

The Derma MD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss is pigmented. It’s an opaque gloss rather than something sheer to just slap on over top of a lipstick, but when wearing it I found it did stay on my lips pretty good for a gloss. It’s not going to last through a meal, but it doesn’t slide all over my lips either.

DermaMD Glamur Lip Plumping Gloss in Baby Doll Lip Swatch | uptherollercoaster.com
I did notice a slight plumping of my lips. They look a bit fuller on both the top and bottom and the fine lines looked less pronounced too. I can’t complain about that! But I don’t personally enjoy the sensation of the actual lip plumping. This particular gloss uses menthol to do the plumping and I found it too uncomfortable to say that I would wear this regularly, despite the perfect colour!

Have you tried lip plumping glosses? What do you think of them?

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

Leave a Reply

