Vichy Mask Collection: Purify, Exfoliate & Quench

Vichy recently released a small collection of masks to address common skin concerns across all skin types. This new Vichy mask collection includes three masks to hydrate, exfoliate and purify the skin and is ideal for multi-masking. These three masks are mineral-infused, using mineral thermal water to make your skin stronger and healthier.

As someone with acne-prone skin that tends toward oily in the summer and more normal in the winter, I was pretty excited to give this new Vichy mask collection a try.

Vichy Mineral Mask Collection | uptherollercoaster.com

Vichy Double Glow Peel Mask

The Vichy Double Glow Peel Mask gently exfoliates with AHA and volcanic rock and brightens the skin with Vitamin C. I’m a huge fan of Vitamin C in my skincare and my skin loves exfoliating masks, so I was looking forward to using this mask the most.

Vichy Mineral Masks: Double Glow Peel Mask | uptherollercoaster.com

This Vichy mask is gel-like and soothing to apply. It smells like peaches which I adore! Can all of my skincare smell like fruit? I love using this mask all over my face or on my cheeks and chin when multi-masking. Vichy recommends leaving this mask on for five minutes and then to massage the mask into the skin for five minutes to get the full benefits of the volcanic rock.

The lightweight feel of this mask combined with the watery texture leaves me skin feeling hydrated, rather than stripped which I really appreciate out of any mask.

Vichy Pore Purifying Clay Mask

By far the mask I was the most excited about in this Vichy mask collection was the Vichy Pore Purifying Clay Mask. I love a good clay mask to get all of the gunk out of my pores, but I often find it leaves my skin feeling tight and dehydrated. The aloe vera infused in this mask helps to make my skin feel soothed and hydrated after I rinse it off, so I don’t feel like I have to pile on the moisturizer.

Vichy Mineral Masks: Pore Purifying Clay Mask | uptherollercoaster.com

If there is a mask I will use the most in this collection it will definitely be this one. My forehead and cheeks almost crave a good clay mask on a weekly basis, otherwise my skin gets super congested. I prefer to multi-mask with this particular mask partly because of the lovely hydrating properties, but also because I can’t help myself from using the Double Glow Peel Mask when I put this one on too.

Interestingly enough, Vichy recommends leaving this mask on only for five minutes, rather than the 15-20 that most clay masks suggest. I didn’t know this before, but apparently leaving the mask to dry doesn’t make it more effective, but instead just dries the skin out more. I have tried leaving it on for 5 minutes and for 15, and I didn’t notice any more purifying action happening on my pores so I am intrigued! I’m going to have to experiment with other clay masks now.

Vichy Quenching Mineral Mask

The final mask in the mineral mask collection is the Vichy Quenching Mineral Mask. As the name suggests, this is a hydrating mask that uses mineralizing thermal water to soothe and inject hydration into the skin. It smells slightly like green-tea, which I find very refreshing, and like the Double Glow Peel Mask, this Vichy mask has a watery gel-like texture.

Vichy Mineral Masks: Quenching Mineral Mask | uptherollercoaster.com

My favourite way to use this mask is as after the other two as a nice ol’ hydration boost. You can rinse it off after 5 minutes, but I prefer to leave it on like a sleeping mask. When I wake up in the morning after sleeping with this Vichy mask on, my skin feels plump and so soft.

I really love all three of these masks from Vichy – they’re perfect for multi-masking or using on their own to supercharge your skin. I hope Vichy continues with this mask train because I am really loving what they’ve done so far!

This post contains products that were sent to me for my consideration. Go here for my disclosure policy.

5 thoughts on “Vichy Mask Collection: Purify, Exfoliate & Quench

  1. Pingback: Vichy Aqualia Thermal Mineral Water Gel & Mineralizing Thermal Water Review | Up the Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

